The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dora Cantu Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dora Cantu?

Chronic Dry Eye

Chronic Dry Eye

Get the facts about chronic dry eye, including the causes, symptoms and doctors who treat this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dora Cantu?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20 min

Showing 19 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2016

I HAVE BEEN TO SEVERAL EYE DR'S BECAUSE OF INSURANCE CHANGES AND SHE IS THE BEST EVER

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2016

Mr

Dr cantu place a lens in of my eye and Know my vision has improved thanks to Doctor cantu. I can drive know

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 11th, 2016

It was ok. But the office when they finally called me in was not orderly. It was small and confining.i Could hear private conversations going on. I don't need to hear that. Dr was nice but in a hurry. Talked over my head. Technicians were not helpful. I was being rushed, i won't go back I felt like I was a number.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2014

Very professional

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2013

Ms

Dr cantu is a very compassionate. dr cantu did surgery in my eyes was very good and safe. The office staff is awesome

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2013

ms

My vision has improve a lot after Dr Cantu did cataract surgery .. I can see better and read the newspaper

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 9th, 2011

Dr. Cantu is great but I'm not too happy about her staff. Went there three times and when I was went to get my contact lenses I was told by the place that I was provided with a glasses prescription. I called the doctor's office and was told had to pay again to do what they should have done in the first place. Dissapointed. However, Dr. Cantu is very detailed but I don't think her staff is as detailed as she is.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2017

4.0 Rating

November 5th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2015

1.0 Rating

December 7th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dora Cantu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Becky Fredrickson

    Dr. Becky Fredrickson

    Ophthalmology

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    16
  • Dr. Asad Abbas

    Ophthalmology

    Houston, TX 0.13 mi

    4.6
    (3)
    24
  • Dr. Peter Dawson

    Ophthalmology

    Houston, TX 0.13 mi

    4.4
    (8)
    49