Dr. Dora Pinkhasova MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Great Neck, NY

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.3)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Wait Time 15.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2013
Superior physician
Wait time
5 minutes
I find the couple negative reviews unbelievable. Seems like someone had a personal issue with the doctor and trying to make her look bad. She is a gem. She is a great diagnostician. Will examine you very meticulously. I found her To be an excellent listener. I have been having neurological problems most of my life and have been to many doctors, but this one canot even be compared to the rest. Highly recommend her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 21st, 2012
Waste of time and disaapointment!
Wait time
8 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Walked in in pain, left her office in pain. She spent 40 minutes typing and hardly any time with the patient. Doubt her competence altogether. What a waste of time and disappointment!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a great doctor. Thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 16th, 2011
HUGE Disappointment!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazingly disappointing! Did not know that a neurologist could be so ignorant and can barely speak English! Seems like almost anyone can become a doctor these days...Terrible!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 28th, 2011
DO YOUR RESEARCH!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Even her own colleagues do not recommend her! Numerous multi-million dollar medical malpractice cases with this quack!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2011
Headache free!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing doctor! I've been sufforing from migranes most of my life, but since I've met Dr. Pinkhasova and she properly diagnosed and treated my headaches, I'm pain free! I recomended this doctor to my family and now my sister is also pain free. I will definatly recommend her to anyone and everyone with these types of problems. She has great personality and is very honest about all the treatment options, she is not trying to do what makes more money. Very happy with her and the results!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2011
Good doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor, very proffesional, carrying, and empathetic person. Highly rated in the community
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2011
I am happy to have in my life Dr. Dora Pinkhasova!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have known Dr.Dora for several years and always have been very happy and greatly satisfied with her clinical skills and manners. She is very professional as a physician and also very warm as a person. She treats each patient as her own family member. She never in rush and spends as much time as it is necessary for exam and discussion. I feel very comfortable during each appointment because she treats not only with medications, but also with good words. Thank you Dr. Dora for being with us!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pinkhasova is a very intelligent and devoted to her patients. She has great funds of knowledge and spend tremendous amount of her own time with the patients. I am happy and very glad to be her patient. I know that I can rely on her diagnosis and treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 25th, 2010
Bad Bedside Manners
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Because she couldn't find what was wrong with me, she informed me that my swelling in my right leg was my opinion. Prior to her tests she confirmed that she could see the swelling. After the tests she told me that it was my opinion. She's a real disappointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor! Great personality, very approachable, inteligent, and very caring. One of the best doctors I have been to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
AMAZING doctor! Very caring, enormous clinical knowledge with years of experience, and great personality!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dora Pinkhasova, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Great Neck, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Roger Kula

46 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mark Gordon

32 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sharon Finkelstein

25 years experience

4.6 of 5