Dr. Dora Zaretsky MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.4
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.8 (+ 0.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    20%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    47%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 8.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 30th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude and late on scheduled appointment and short
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw her once; she listen to me for 15 minutes and she concluded that I was Bipolar. She game me medication for a whole month and told me to come back once i finish with all the meds that she game me. It was a very scary experience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 7th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Some of the comments said by the previous reviewers seem indeed true. She seems rude indeed and discourteous to say the least. She does not listen, is quick to diagnose according to perhaps some of her preconceive ideas, quick to give prescriptions and sent the patient away. If the patient arrive early to the appointment and she has the time, she takes her/him right away and rush the visit in a few minutes and a prescriptions, other times she might let the patient wait long past her/his appointment time and then again rush the visit within a few minutes and a prescriptions. Indeed all seems based on her schedule time as to be the most profitable for her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent doctor and very lovely staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 29th, 2014
RN BSN
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a medical professional myself, I can firmly state that when I took my son to this MD, I expected much more than she had to offer. It is not a cultural difference, it was her lack of concern for his situation and essentially told him that she could not help him. He wasn't seeking medication or anything of the sort but most certainly needed a professional such as was expected with her title. I am utterly disgusted and disappointed in her lack of compassion and care! Her office is utterly disgusting! It is filthy! The walls are falling apart and the carpet smells of aged and weathered dirt and this is unprofessional for someone in such a position. Utterly disappointed and disgusted!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 29th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is an excellent and professional doctor but if you have trouble during her off days and weekends she will not call you back until Monday. For example you have a bad day and need some advice about your medication don't expect a response until office hours.You'll have to hang in there and figure it out for yourself or maybe go to the hospital. If your symptoms are easily managed then yes I would recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 12th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor definitely does not sugar-coat her comments and tells you just how it is. Her demeanor softens after you are her patient for several months but do expect her to be strict and to the point at the beginning. Many have complained about this but this can also result in very effective treatment. She is also a board certified Neurologist so she does have a wealth of knowledge. One thing I've noticed and do not appreciate is that she is too willing to medicate her patients and will provide them with a whole cocktail of medications if they allow her to. She will push medications before you are even done telling her of your symptoms!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 5th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
does not spend enough time with the patient. i am amazed she throws around prescriptions without really trying to get into the problem. seems a little hardened by medicine. Seems like a patient mill with patients getting cycled quickly becuase more patients =more money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dora Zaretsky, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Forest Hills, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Pavlos Kymissis

2.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Basilisa Canto

23 years experience

1.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Glenn Martin

33 years experience

4.5 of 5