Dr. Doraid Jarrar MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Philadelphia, PA

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 9.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2017
A world class thoracic surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Jarrar is highly skilled in his field. He's approach is patient-centered. He did everything he could to ensure the best possible surgical outcome for me. He was clear and direct with all his explanations. I never felt rushed in any office visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2016
The best!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A truly dedicated doctor who spends time listening to his patients. He alleviated all my fears and tensions before surgery. Dr. Jarrar is outstanding in the medical field. I was very fortunate to have him as my surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2012
Compassionate Surgeon
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jarrar evaluated my father for a suspicious lung mass. He treated my father with concern and explained the diagnosis and treatment options in an patient and coherent manner, and took the time to contact me. Although this was his first encounter with Dr. Jarrar, my father now has the confidence in his surgeon to proceed with the necessary procedures toward recovery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2011
Caring and Professional
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jarrar is an exceptional physician and surgeon. The first time I met him, he made me feel special. My surgery was completed with care and expertise, and he always had my interests in the forefront. He has dealt with many of my follow up questions with patience and concern. I think he is wonderful and would certainly recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2009
patience is worth it!!
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the wait a little long . . .but thats normal for most apointments the recipitionist does her job . . . they could use a customer service class or twobut the Dr. was on point!!!Great explinations, he spent more time with me than what I expected and i never felt rushed!! WHAT A GREAT DOCTOR
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 16th, 2016

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Doraid Jarrar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.