ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Doraid Jarrar Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Doraid Jarrar?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Doraid Jarrar?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Promptness
Wait Time
9.4 min

Showing 16 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2017

A world class thoracic surgeon

Dr Jarrar is highly skilled in his field. He's approach is patient-centered. He did everything he could to ensure the best possible surgical outcome for me. He was clear and direct with all his explanations. I never felt rushed in any office visit.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2016

The best!

A truly dedicated doctor who spends time listening to his patients. He alleviated all my fears and tensions before surgery. Dr. Jarrar is outstanding in the medical field. I was very fortunate to have him as my surgeon.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2012

Compassionate Surgeon

Dr. Jarrar evaluated my father for a suspicious lung mass. He treated my father with concern and explained the diagnosis and treatment options in an patient and coherent manner, and took the time to contact me. Although this was his first encounter with Dr. Jarrar, my father now has the confidence in his surgeon to proceed with the necessary procedures toward recovery.

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2011

Caring and Professional

Dr. Jarrar is an exceptional physician and surgeon. The first time I met him, he made me feel special. My surgery was completed with care and expertise, and he always had my interests in the forefront. He has dealt with many of my follow up questions with patience and concern. I think he is wonderful and would certainly recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2009

patience is worth it!!

the wait a little long . . .but thats normal for most apointments the recipitionist does her job . . . they could use a customer service class or twobut the Dr. was on point!!!Great explinations, he spent more time with me than what I expected and i never felt rushed!! WHAT A GREAT DOCTOR

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2016

4.0 Rating

February 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Doraid Jarrar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.

  • Dr. Joseph Gorman III

    Dr. Joseph Gorman III

    Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Philadelphia, PA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    22
  • Dr. Clyde Barker

    Dr. Clyde Barker

    General Surgery

    Philadelphia, PA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    55
  • Dr. Randi Smith

    Critical Care Medicine, General Surgery

    Philadelphia, PA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    9