ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Doree Ann Espiritu Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.6
  • 7
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.7 min
Bedside Manner

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Doree Ann Espiritu?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Would not recommend

Posted on August 20th, 2013

At first I was very impressed, that didn't last long. The staff is the worse ever. Calls are "never" returned. E-mails, message via new computer system never acknowledge. Getting in touch with the Dr. is impossible. Appt was cancelled due to Dr, out of office for meeting, there was no meeting and she was in the office? Staff has a lack of education and people skills. They all need to be replaced with capable people. I will have to look for another Dr. not at all happy. Henry Ford should be embarrassed.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor Experiences

Posted on July 28th, 2013

In my opinion, my geriatric family member's experience with Dr. Espiritu and the overall Henry Ford Behavioral Health System is poor. Appointments were available only four months out, and contacting Dr. Espiritu in the meantime was next to impossible. Dr. Espiritu, in my opinion, did not have insight into my family member's issues and only offered more pills. After three visits, I decided to take my family member elsewhere. All of my visits were a waste of time.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Avoid this doctor

Posted on September 11th, 2012

Dr. Espiritu cared for my mother, who suffers from severe depression and Alzheimers disease. We had hoped that Dr. Espiritu would be able to find and tweak medications to ease some of my mothers symptoms. I dont know how to sufficiently emphasize what a terrible and frustrating experience we had with this doctor. She was literally impossible to get in touch with or make appointments with. She wouldnt return calls for weeks on end. The office has no back up system, so when she is on vacation (which was constantly), no one would help the patient. Im sure she treats many individuals like my mother who dont have the wherewithal or capability to stand up for themselves. We actually hired a visiting psychiatric nurse as a go between for my mother and Dr. Espiritu but she was equally unresponsive to the nurse. She clearly does not care at all about helping people. As soon as we could find alternate care (there seems to be a shortage of geriatric psychiatrists in this area), we stopped using this doctor. I would strongly recommend against seeing her.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Recommend without reservation....

Posted on June 28th, 2011

I have been seeing Dr. Espiritu for more than 5 years and I have been very pleased with her. She is extremely compassionate and even though I only see her for medication management, she always remembers the details of my life that I have shared with her. She is very attentive and does not rush you in and out of the office. She reviews your file to make sure she is as up to date as possible on what other visits you've had within the Henry Ford system. She also gives you choices and informs you of side effects so that you can make an informed decision. I love her :-) The office wait and wait to get an appt can leave a little to be desired, but I attribute that to her being a good Dr.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on December 6th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on November 29th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 7th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on May 14th, 2016

One Star

Posted on December 5th, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on September 11th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Doree Ann Espiritu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Novi, MI.