ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Doree Barton Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.3
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
39.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Excellent Physcian

Posted on October 2nd, 2012

Dr Barton has been my physcian for many years. I find her to be very kind and truely takes the time to listen to me. I find she is very patient and kind. She told me she would call with my results and did in a very timely manner. I have had to wait a short time to see her but it is absolutely worth the wait. I can't see me going to another doctor for my colonoscopies. She is very thorough and professional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent specialist

Posted on July 11th, 2012

Dr Barton has been my GI specialist for many years. She has always taken an active interest in my specific problems. She has always offered execellent recommendations to deal with my personal issues. I am at the colon screening age and with a "difficult" colon I was very apprehensive. Her gentle hand combined with excellent sedation proviede me with an overall excellent experience. I have had many procedures with Dr Barton and all have been positve experiences. I have several friends in the medical field who have always recommended her and to me this is an excellent sign of respect from fellow medical peers. It may take a bit to get an appoinment but most defintely worth it!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

doctor par excellence!

Posted on June 3rd, 2012

I have been a patient of Dr. Barton for 30 years. Her excellent diagnostic and procedural skills have kept me well for 3 decades. She is an extremely kind and patient physician.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 21st, 2012

Dr. Barton is the best doctor I have ever had. Can't say enough good things about her and her entire office.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worth the Wait!

Posted on May 20th, 2012

Dr. Barton is a highly regarded gastroenterologist in our area. It may take a little extra time to get an appointment with her, but it is worth the wait. I found her to be very professional and thorough, with attention to detail. I also appreciated her follow up with my results. She's an expert in her field with a genuine concern for "you"!

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No Appt

Posted on November 21st, 2011

For the second time I have waited all day with the same problem without anyone from this office or her staff either calling me back for suggests for my problem or even giving me an appt. How sad is it that good doctors get a bad reputation because of the inadequacies for their support staff.

Easy Appointment
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 9th, 2011

I have been a patient of Dr. Barton for many years. Even though I don't see her at a regular basis when I do have an appointment she remembers me and what my past problems have been. She is very courteous and caring and an expert in her field.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 12th, 2011

Phone calls for follow-up appointments not returned; multiple cancellations and delays, and very poor communication with support staff. Very stressful experience.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 31st, 2011

Did not listen when she was told many times to give better pain meds during colonoscopy. I felt every twist and turn. I had the procedure done 3 times with her. I now go to another physician.

Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 8th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 10th, 2014

One Star

Posted on July 31st, 2011

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Doree Barton is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lowell, MA.