Dr. Doreen Abadco MD Patient Reviews

  • Anesthesiology Lafayette, LA

Overall Rating

2.5
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (+ 0.5)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    23%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    18%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    55%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 40.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very satified w Dr Abadco...had severe back pain...hospitalized twoce....physical therapy therapy for 15 years...Rheumatoid Arthritis hit...pain became unbearable...Referred to neurosurgeon...he wanted to do surgery right away....went to another neurosurgeon...he did an MRI...had many Tarliv cysts i my spinal canal...unusual..so..he did not reccomend surgery since it would take 2 surgeries to remove 1 cyst...Medical science was not able to help me at this time....maybe in 15 years from now...so I was sent to a Rehab Dr who gave up on me...so he sent me to Dr Abadco...Cortisone shots first...and she added a pain patch plus anti depressant med...I have had a good almost pain free life since then...it has been 20 years now...i am so grateful to her...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I not recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 10th, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend this doctor to anyone. She is the worst doctor I have ever been to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 17th, 2014
Bully
Dr. Abadco is a bully and takes advantage of sick and desperate people. I attempted to accompany my family member as their advocate. As soon as she walked into the room, she immediately became hostile and demanded to know why I was present. After advising her that I was a family member and advocate she demanded to see my identification. She was irrational and verbally abusive to both me and my family member.. She revealed that the DEA (Drug Enforcement Agency) had been to her pain medication clinic previously and she had to be sure of my identity. She wanted to know how I was related to the patient and threatened not to see my family member who was in agonizing pain. The police were called to the office and her behavior will be reported to the Department of Health. This rating system will not allow me zero stars so I selected 1 star.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 6th, 2012
Doctor Closemind
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing her for almost four years only be cause its almost impossible to find another pain managment doc, especially where i live. I live in excruciating pain(back injury with leg pain). I thought she was caring at first but now I'm on pins and needles because she is either in a bad mood, judgmental and closeminded. I asked her to order a MRI bc of a recent fall and she fussed me like a child and said i wanted a surgery and got angry bc i declined herrepitious pleas to do a epidural which didnt work after a couple months attempts. She put me on Fentanyl and has blown me off for years when i told her about the severe side effects( musc spasms in neck
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is very blunt, but she is a great doctor. She has helped my very much for several years. I recommend her to patients who need help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
April 1st, 2011
getting prescription
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She's a great Dr. ,but you can only go pick up your script certain hours of the day, and nearly always THE OFFICE STAFF IS NEVER THERE FOR YOU TO PICK UP YOUR MED. SCRIPT!!!!! LEAVING YOU IN PAIN TILL THEY HAVE TIME TO OPEN UP FOR YOU!!!

3.7 of 5
March 10th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was her patient years ago & was very satisfied with her care. I've tried to get my medical records since, but could not get them. I've called the office to get an appointment but only get a answering machine!' I've left messages & no one returns my calls! I would NOT recommend her to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 10th, 2010
Pain Doctor: Dr. D. Abadco
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Please do not waste your time with this Doctor. Horrible beyond definition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 13th, 2010
This is the WORST doctor I've ever paid money to.
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is very judgmental and insulting on a personal level. I was made to feel like I'm trash because I'm a tobacco user and I have tattoos. Neither of these things about me were the reasons I made an appointment in the first place. I have pain, severe pain and she doesn't care or listen to what I said. She prescribed medicine that made me so sick to the point that I couldn't go to work, then in response told me to just lower the dose from 2 a day to 1 a day. That's sensible. Have me throwing up 12 hours a day instead of 24. Now that I have discharged myself, I can't get medication filled that will actually work because of the medicine she prescribed me. The pharmacy thinks I still have the one she prescribed me and won't fill a new different one, ALTHOUGH I returned this awful medicine to her and no longer have it in my possession. I have no willingness to recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Doreen Abadco, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lafayette, LA.