ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Doreen Abadco Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 12 Comments

2.5
  • 5
  • 2
  • 4
  • 0
  • 13

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
36.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Doreen Abadco?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Caring

Posted on August 25th, 2017

Dr Absdco was very patient with me. She took time to answer my questions and explained my treatment.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 1st, 2017

Very unprofessional. She is not a good doctor. Please do not waste your time .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 27th, 2017

Very satified w Dr Abadco...had severe back pain...hospitalized twoce....physical therapy therapy for 15 years...Rheumatoid Arthritis hit...pain became unbearable...Referred to neurosurgeon...he wanted to do surgery right away....went to another neurosurgeon...he did an MRI...had many Tarliv cysts i my spinal canal...unusual..so..he did not reccomend surgery since it would take 2 surgeries to remove 1 cyst...Medical science was not able to help me at this time....maybe in 15 years from now...so I was sent to a Rehab Dr who gave up on me...so he sent me to Dr Abadco...Cortisone shots first...and she added a pain patch plus anti depressant med...I have had a good almost pain free life since then...it has been 20 years now...i am so grateful to her...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 29th, 2015

I not recommend

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 10th, 2015

I would not recommend this doctor to anyone. She is the worst doctor I have ever been to.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bully

Posted on April 17th, 2014

Dr. Abadco is a bully and takes advantage of sick and desperate people. I attempted to accompany my family member as their advocate. As soon as she walked into the room, she immediately became hostile and demanded to know why I was present. After advising her that I was a family member and advocate she demanded to see my identification. She was irrational and verbally abusive to both me and my family member.. She revealed that the DEA (Drug Enforcement Agency) had been to her pain medication clinic previously and she had to be sure of my identity. She wanted to know how I was related to the patient and threatened not to see my family member who was in agonizing pain. The police were called to the office and her behavior will be reported to the Department of Health. This rating system will not allow me zero stars so I selected 1 star.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doctor Closemind

Posted on September 6th, 2012

I've been seeing her for almost four years only be cause its almost impossible to find another pain managment doc, especially where i live. I live in excruciating pain(back injury with leg pain). I thought she was caring at first but now I'm on pins and needles because she is either in a bad mood, judgmental and closeminded. I asked her to order a MRI bc of a recent fall and she fussed me like a child and said i wanted a surgery and got angry bc i declined herrepitious pleas to do a epidural which didnt work after a couple months attempts. She put me on Fentanyl and has blown me off for years when i told her about the severe side effects( musc spasms in neck

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 12th, 2012

She is very blunt, but she is a great doctor. She has helped my very much for several years. I recommend her to patients who need help.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

getting prescription

Posted on April 1st, 2011

She's a great Dr. ,but you can only go pick up your script certain hours of the day, and nearly always THE OFFICE STAFF IS NEVER THERE FOR YOU TO PICK UP YOUR MED. SCRIPT!!!!! LEAVING YOU IN PAIN TILL THEY HAVE TIME TO OPEN UP FOR YOU!!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on March 10th, 2011

I was her patient years ago & was very satisfied with her care. I've tried to get my medical records since, but could not get them. I've called the office to get an appointment but only get a answering machine!' I've left messages & no one returns my calls! I would NOT recommend her to anyone!

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Pain Doctor: Dr. D. Abadco

Posted on December 10th, 2010

Please do not waste your time with this Doctor. Horrible beyond definition.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

This is the WORST doctor I've ever paid money to.

Posted on March 13th, 2010

She is very judgmental and insulting on a personal level. I was made to feel like I'm trash because I'm a tobacco user and I have tattoos. Neither of these things about me were the reasons I made an appointment in the first place. I have pain, severe pain and she doesn't care or listen to what I said. She prescribed medicine that made me so sick to the point that I couldn't go to work, then in response told me to just lower the dose from 2 a day to 1 a day. That's sensible. Have me throwing up 12 hours a day instead of 24. Now that I have discharged myself, I can't get medication filled that will actually work because of the medicine she prescribed me. The pharmacy thinks I still have the one she prescribed me and won't fill a new different one, ALTHOUGH I returned this awful medicine to her and no longer have it in my possession. I have no willingness to recommend.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Doreen Abadco is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lafayette, LA.