Dr. Doreen Burks MD Patient Reviews

  • Rheumatology Santa Barbara, CA

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.5)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 7.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2014
Ms
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Burks is fabulous. She figured out my problem immediately and helped me have a quality of life. I would highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
At first I was told that she was books for 6 weeks for new patients, but I was put on a waiting list and was called within days. I then was scheduled for a follow up with in a month. Dr Burks and her staff were all very friendly in a professional manner. I was impressed by the knowledge of her nurse. I could not be happier with my care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2013
Dr. Burks was polite and we had a lengthy appointment. Unfortunately, she listened but did not examine me or have any insights. I feel like if you have something like fibromyalgia, or pain that is not obviously arthritis, you will not get help here. At least, I didn't.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Really terrific. Extremely professional and kind. Listened took into consideration other secondary health problems as well as live style issues that may have been a contribution to overall poor health. Offered practical as well as medical solutions. Wonderful with follow up care and her nurse and front office staff are exceptional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2011
I like her
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been to a lot of Rheumatologist and she is the first one that really did anything for me and listened to me and didn't go off on something else that I didn't have a problem with. I highly recommend her. It takes about six weeks to get in to see her but the wait is worth it. It may take her a couple of visits to get the right treatment for you but she doesn't give up. She will even consult with another doctor if she needs to, she really wants to help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 19th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Doreen Burks, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Santa Barbara, CA.