ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dori Cage Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dori Cage?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
12.7 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 10 Comments

3.0 Rating

November 10th, 2015

Still Waiting

Started seeing her for my hands going numb 3 months ago, I'm still waiting for studies to be ordered the staff is the slowest I've ever encountered al ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

Poor Office Management

I didn't actually see Dr. Cage. I was referred to her by my primary physician, with pre-authorization through insurance, mri was completed. I called t ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

Poor office Managements

I didn't actually see Dr. Cage. I was referred to her by my primary physician, with pre-authorization through insurance, mri was completed. I called the appointment receptionist multiple time to talk about getting a sooner appointment, rather than the two months out I was initially told. Receptionist for appointments never called back. I arrived at my appointment after waiting for months. I was told I was not on the schedule, and that the Dr. didn't take my insurance. I doubled checked the website. She is listed with every IPA under my insurance.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2014

The only doctor I allow to treat my hands!

Dr. Cage is one the best doctors I have ever seen. She has done three surgeries on my hands. She tries to avoid surgery if at all possible. She always explains the medical terms clearly. I am so grateful she was recommended to me by another doctor and a nurse. Good office staff as well.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2014

I've recommended her to friends, family and even strangers

Dr. Cage is a kind, compassionate and thoughtful physician. These are not traits usually associated (in our experience) with orthopedic surgeons. She is also very experienced and an excellent clinician. I can't recommend her highly enough!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2012

Meili Modini, RN, BSN, CEN

I have been a registered nurse for over 10 years and in the medical profession for 17 years. Dr. Cage is AMAZING! She is a skilled surgeon and listens to her patients. I am a patient! She made time for me when I needed to be evaluated on a Sunday afternoon! She did this when her office was closed and met me there because I needed some post op attention, and not because I am employed in the healthcare profession. I will recommend her and San Diego Hand Specialists to anyone who needs this specific service.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2011

Family of 4

Dr. Cage has seen my husband, my son, my daughter and me for multiple sports-related injuries. She is great about trying NOT to do surgery unless it is absolutely necessary (for instance, she recommended physical therapy rather than surgery for my daughter's shoulder injury, and this has worked well) and then when we have had to proceed with surgery, she is an excellent surgeon. She explains everything completely and we have had excellent results (my shoulder, my husband's shoulder, and my daughter's finger). She is a very caring doctor!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2011

She's the BEST!!!

I am so glad I was referred to Dr. Cage!! My carpel tunnel release surgery was necessary for the type of work I do. My hands are normal and i have no residual pain or even a scar!! I very highly recommend you see this doc for all your hand problems. She's the best!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2010

Dr. Dori Cage is an excellent hand surgeon

I was treated by Dr. Dori Cage for writers cramp and weakness in my right hand. She was thorough with the exam and testing. Following my hand therapy I have a significant increase in grip strength and the weakness is gone.She is one of the most excellent hand surgeons that I know.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2010

MCR

I started seeing Dr. Cage for bilateral carpel tunnel syndrome. She has since done carpel tunnel release surgery on on both wrists. The outcome of my surgeries was excellent. I have gained more grip strength and am no longer worried about dropping my 1 1/2 year old daughter when I pick her up because of the excruciating pain and numbness/tingling I would have prior to my surgeries. I would recommend her to anyone needing carpal tunnel release surgery. She and her staff are courteous and professional. It's always easy to get an appointment and I never have to wait longer than 5 minutes.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dori Cage is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.

  • Dr. Lindsey Hagstrom

    Dr. Lindsey Hagstrom

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery, Residency

    San Diego, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    5
  • Dr. Gregory Mack

    Dr. Gregory Mack

    Surgery of the Hand, General Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    San Diego, CA 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (9)
    46
  • Dr. Joseph Jankiewicz

    Dr. Joseph Jankiewicz

    Orthopedic Surgery

    San Diego, CA 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (62)
    31