Dr. Doris Altherr MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Plainville, CT

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.5)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    47%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    18%
  • Poor
    18%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 21.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a great Dr. She always makes me feel like I matter. I never feel rushed with her. She notices even little things and because of her they found I had Thyroid cancer and an issue with me heart.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
December 20th, 2014
Bad doctor to have when you are actually sick
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Altherr kept up with routine physicals and tests, but she relied on her nurse, Denise, to notify patients of test results. This did not always happen and, when it did, it deprived the patient of chances to ask questions. She was sarcastic to me when I sought answers on the Internet because I was not getting better - as if I did not feel bad enough already.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 4th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
sloppy looking,dirty clothes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 27th, 2013
You'd have to search hard to find a more incompetent practice....
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Diagnosed me , gave me no valuable information about how to manage the condition, and then called in the wrong prescription twice. Will be deserting her ASAP.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
December 13th, 2010
Very Thorough
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Altherr is very detail oriented and doesnt rush you at all. She is very willing to talk to you on your level (including going into details for those of us who like to be involved in our healthcare) and will answer all of your questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 11th, 2010
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had her as my Primary care and when i came to her for a problem she always had her back to me and diagnosed me without checking out what was the problem. she never looked at me. she always looked frazzled and her physical appearance looked frazzled and undone. the staff had attitudes. also she misdiagnosed me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
November 18th, 2009
good gp
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr. altherr is very thorough and a good GP. the only complaint i have is that she won't return patient phone calls

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Doris Altherr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Plainville, CT.