ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Doris Altherr Is this you?
  • 9
  • 0
  • 3
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Doris Altherr?


18 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2016

She is a great Dr. She always makes me feel like I matter. I never feel rushed with her. She notices even little things and because of her they found I had Thyroid cancer and an issue with me heart.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 20th, 2014

Bad doctor to have when you are actually sick

Dr. Altherr kept up with routine physicals and tests, but she relied on her nurse, Denise, to notify patients of test results. This did not always happen and, when it did, it deprived the patient of chances to ask questions. She was sarcastic to me when I sought answers on the Internet because I was not getting better - as if I did not feel bad enough already.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 4th, 2013

sloppy looking,dirty clothes.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 27th, 2013

You'd have to search hard to find a more incompetent practice....

Diagnosed me , gave me no valuable information about how to manage the condition, and then called in the wrong prescription twice. Will be deserting her ASAP.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 13th, 2010

Very Thorough

Dr. Altherr is very detail oriented and doesnt rush you at all. She is very willing to talk to you on your level (including going into details for those of us who like to be involved in our healthcare) and will answer all of your questions.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 11th, 2010

I had her as my Primary care and when i came to her for a problem she always had her back to me and diagnosed me without checking out what was the problem. she never looked at me. she always looked frazzled and her physical appearance looked frazzled and undone. the staff had attitudes. also she misdiagnosed me.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 18th, 2009

good gp

dr. altherr is very thorough and a good GP. the only complaint i have is that she won't return patient phone calls

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2016

2.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Doris Altherr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plainville, CT.

  • Dr. Howard Grayson Jr

    Dr. Howard Grayson Jr

    Internal Medicine, Hospitalist

    Plainville, CT 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    39
  • Dr. Christopher Pickett

    Dr. Christopher Pickett

    Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology, Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Plainville, CT 0 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    27
  • Dr. Phil Watsky

    Dr. Phil Watsky

    Internal Medicine

    Plainville, CT 0 mi

    3.8
    (23)
    38