Dr. Doris Cardenas MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Mission Hills, CA

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.1)

37 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    78%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    3%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2017
Wonderful doctor. Very knowledgeable, emphathetic and has been great with my husband who has Alzheimer's
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgeable caring and smart she give a sincere answer to her patient questions hope they accept La care unfortunately I can't see her anymore but diffenently I recommend her to to everyone who has neorological issues
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2016
wonderful experience
After being extremely frustrated with my assigned neurologist I switched to Dr. Cardenas. I recommend her very highly, she is a great caring doctor that actually listens to what you're saying and what you're asking for. I am so happy she is with Facey.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2016
I have to admit until today I have seriously thought about changing medical groups. I have been with Facey for 27+ years. Dr. Cardenas actually listened to me and asked me pertinent questions and seemed truly concerned. And is acting on that information.This last year has been somewhat of a nightmare. I see light at the end of the tunnel . Dr. Cardenas is absolutely fantastic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think Dr. Cardenas is wonderful. She's kind, listens, explains , and seems to truly care how her patients are doing and what she can do to help. I would love to have her as a primary care doctor. I recommend her highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2014
Patient with Epilepsy
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recommend her sweet cares listens does want best for me and not gave up because i have had normal EEG at the times she willing to 3 day EEG to find other gave up that is a big plus on her side for recommendation. i tried 2 other seizures doctor growing up medications didn't work and ketogenic diet for a year add less them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2013
Golden
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Since becoming a patient of Cardenas I have truley felt better with my prognosis and future with MS. She takes the time to listen and give me options where as before with other doctors I have seen everything was dictated to me and my thoughts or ideas didn't count. I feel like I have a say in my own medical treatment. Her staff is great, I try not to be a pest but when I need something they are great about getting back to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2012
Great doctor!
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic experience with Dr. Cardenas - highly recommend!

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great experience. She listens, cares, and was very thourough.

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Doris Cardenas, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mission Hills, CA.