The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Doris Hamawy Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Doris Hamawy?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Doris Hamawy?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 7 Comments

3.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2016

Dr. Hamawy is very nice and thorough. She is a good doctor with a very nice bedside manner. Her office staff needs improvement especially pertaining to the notification of lab results. Also, had to demand a call back from the doctor to discuss lab results instead of making another appointment as per the staff.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2015

Nice atmosphere. Great doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 11th, 2011

Dr. Hamaway is a very caring and knowlegable physician. she spents time with you going over your case. But her staff is rude and could use some customer service classes. the wait in the office is entirely too long.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2011

You would be fortunate to have Dr. Hamawy as your doctor!

My family has been going to Dr. Hamawy for many years and we think she is the best doctor there is. She is kind, caring and will never rush you with your medical questions or concerns. She is brilliant in her assessment of your medical assessment and diagnosis. She goes over and above in our medical care and attention to detail. Her staff is lovely and always willing to help you. You dont find many doctors like Dr. Hamawy anywhere. My adult daughter and senior parents are currently patients of Dr. Hamawy after we recommended them to her. They adore her. When my husband's medical plan changed and she was not on our new plan, I was devastated. I am currently writing to our new plan to add her as one of our plans providers. You would be fortunate to have Dr. Hamawy as your doctor!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 3rd, 2011

Too long to wait

Dr. Hamawy is very sweet and caring once you get with her. It is awful how long she keeps patients waiting, even first thing in the morning! She does not even arrive at the office before her first patient is there waiting. It is very frustrating and inconsiderate and I for one will not spend another hour waiting to be seen by her, nobody should-its downright rude!

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2010

Great Family Dr.

Dr. Hamawy is Great! She is very kind and caring and spends alot of time with her patients. The staff is always helpful and kind. Always accommodating when I need a last minute appointment.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 20th, 2009

Forget it unless you can't get in elsewhere. The staff is nasty. Their sign says walk-ins welcome but when I went there, they wouldn't see me without an appointment. I went to the REAL walk-in center a few doors from there. They were great!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2015

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Doris Hamawy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Coral Springs, FL.

  • Dr. Bridget Silva

    Family Medicine

    Coral Springs, FL 0 mi

    4.6
    (26)
    26
  • Dr. Hepsharat Amadi

    Family Medicine

    Coral Springs, FL 0.07 mi

    3.7
    (6)
    32
  • Dr. Patricia Bierut-Daren

    Family Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    Pompano Beach, FL 0.07 mi

    4.8
    (16)
    17