Dr. Doron Ilan MD Patient Reviews

  • Surgery of the Hand Mahwah, NJ

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 53 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

2.7 (-1.6)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 19.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2016
Mr.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saw me on short notice and took care of problem efficiently.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 29th, 2016
Find another doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr Ilan by the general orthopedic who treated me for a broken wrist due to continuing pain and stiffness. Dr Ilan as a total waste of time and my insurance companies money. First he insisted I just needed more physical therapy with a home mechanism I was not properly trained to use. That became too painful to use so he had me wait 6 weeks and then ordered an MRI which was "negative" so he basically told me not to come back..Finally I went to a different ortho who realized that I had torn ligaments Don't be as stupid as me. Go to a different doctor- one who is a better diagnostician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ilan saved my career, literally. He is thoughtful, professional, and skilled.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2015
Good Bedside Manner
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a concerning growth on my finger. I ignored it for months but was very worried. I finally decided to get it looked. Dr. Ilan diagnosed it as a cyst and drained it for me. It took only a few minutes and I was very relieved that it was nothing serious. Dr. Ilan was very thorough and patient in answering all of my questions and making sure I understood everything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 7th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good bedside manners, specially for my 8 yr old daughter!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2015
Doron Ilan, M.D,
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Despite my pain, it was a great experience to be treated by Dr. Ilan and his staff. Dr. Ilan is approachable, courteous and very easy to engage in conversation. His impeccable credentitials are a critical part of my recovery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2015
Great Dr.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Ilan by my Primary Care Physician, along with a good friend's recommendation. My issue was trigger fingers (thumb and middle finger). Upon meeting with Dr. Ilan, he made me feel at ease. He listened to my concerns and observed carefully. Once he made the diagnosis, he offered possible treatments and explained the pros and cons of each. I was left with the decision on which I felt most comfortable with. I felt that he was thorough and knowledgeable. He did not rush me into a decision. Ultimately, I chose a treatment and am symptom free now. I highly recommend Dr. Ilan.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2015
Very helpful
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend Dr. Ilan. He was very helpful in diagnosing my arthritic fingers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2014
Great
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saw Dr Ilan listed in New York Magazine Best Doctor List. Went to see him and he didnt disappoint. He was great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 6th, 2014
Terrible Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did not like this doctor. Find a different one for better treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2014
Great Experience
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't say enough about Dr Ilan. He is compassionate and made me feel very comfortable. He spent a lot of time with me making sure I understood everything. Since seeing him I have told others about him and many said they knew about him and that he was excellent. If you need a hand doctor he is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2014
Thanks
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank you so much for helping me out with my carpal tunnel syndrome. From the first visit, to the surgery, to the visit after the surgery you and your staff were amazing. I couldn't sleep for months because of this problem. Now I am symptom free. Amazing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Doron Ilan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mahwah, NJ.