The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Doron Ilan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

55 Ratings • 19 Comments

4.3
  • 41
  • 1
  • 5
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Doron Ilan?

Showing 12 of 55 Ratings

Wonderful doctor

Posted on March 28th, 2017

He's a really good surgeon and a nice person

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mr.

Posted on October 17th, 2016

Saw me on short notice and took care of problem efficiently.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Find another doctor

Posted on July 30th, 2016

I was referred to Dr Ilan by the general orthopedic who treated me for a broken wrist due to continuing pain and stiffness. Dr Ilan as a total waste of time and my insurance companies money. First he insisted I just needed more physical therapy with a home mechanism I was not properly trained to use. That became too painful to use so he had me wait 6 weeks and then ordered an MRI which was "negative" so he basically told me not to come back..Finally I went to a different ortho who realized that I had torn ligaments Don't be as stupid as me. Go to a different doctor- one who is a better diagnostician

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 13th, 2016

Dr. Ilan saved my career, literally. He is thoughtful, professional, and skilled.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Bedside Manner

Posted on December 5th, 2015

I had a concerning growth on my finger. I ignored it for months but was very worried. I finally decided to get it looked. Dr. Ilan diagnosed it as a cyst and drained it for me. It took only a few minutes and I was very relieved that it was nothing serious. Dr. Ilan was very thorough and patient in answering all of my questions and making sure I understood everything.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on March 7th, 2015

Very good bedside manners, specially for my 8 yr old daughter!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doron Ilan, M.D,

Posted on January 28th, 2015

Despite my pain, it was a great experience to be treated by Dr. Ilan and his staff. Dr. Ilan is approachable, courteous and very easy to engage in conversation. His impeccable credentitials are a critical part of my recovery.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Great Dr.

Posted on January 27th, 2015

I was referred to Dr. Ilan by my Primary Care Physician, along with a good friend's recommendation. My issue was trigger fingers (thumb and middle finger). Upon meeting with Dr. Ilan, he made me feel at ease. He listened to my concerns and observed carefully. Once he made the diagnosis, he offered possible treatments and explained the pros and cons of each. I was left with the decision on which I felt most comfortable with. I felt that he was thorough and knowledgeable. He did not rush me into a decision. Ultimately, I chose a treatment and am symptom free now. I highly recommend Dr. Ilan.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very helpful

Posted on January 27th, 2015

I would highly recommend Dr. Ilan. He was very helpful in diagnosing my arthritic fingers.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great

Posted on October 29th, 2014

Saw Dr Ilan listed in New York Magazine Best Doctor List. Went to see him and he didnt disappoint. He was great.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible Doctor

Posted on June 6th, 2014

Did not like this doctor. Find a different one for better treatment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Experience

Posted on February 14th, 2014

I can't say enough about Dr Ilan. He is compassionate and made me feel very comfortable. He spent a lot of time with me making sure I understood everything. Since seeing him I have told others about him and many said they knew about him and that he was excellent. If you need a hand doctor he is the best.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Doron Ilan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mahwah, NJ.