The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dorota Malinowski Is this you?

Filter Reviews

9 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.1
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dorota Malinowski?

Showing 9 of 9 Ratings

Incompetent, deficient, inadequate

Posted on April 7th, 2017

Disrespectful/incompetent office staff, deficient management of office processes, lack of ownership in providing reliable patient services

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on November 30th, 2016

Seems distracted most of the time. Asks same questions about family history every appointment. Does not seem to be very sure about herself. Just wants to prescribe medications, no other options given. Not very impressed with her. Unable to get anyone on the phone if you call the office,.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 17th, 2015

The best doctor I have had.... for sure. She controlled my blood sugars so fast and was very helpful and encouraging. She has excellent follow up and was genuinely concerned when she made any changes to my medications. She even called after hours to check on my glucose level after I had a major medication adjustment. The medications she used worked well for me. I highly recommend her. Her bedside manner is excellent.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 19th, 2015

Dr. Malinowski is very bad about just blowing off whatever ailments you are having since she basically says that your levels are normal, so we're done. It was very poor service of her to abruptly quit her practice and not tie up the loose ends....like making sure to authorize a necessary prescription. Her letter to patients claimed she would be available until the 24th to fill prescriptions. I tried 3 weeks prior to that. The pharmacy could never get her to call back to authorize the refill and prior to the 24th her phones were turned off. Bad business.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The BEST Diabetes doctor in Austin

Posted on April 28th, 2013

Im 67 yrs old and suffered a great deal with diabetes. Dr Malinowski treated me for 3 years with great skill and wonderful compassion. She understood I was Abadan patient with a high pressure job. She always took extra time to explain everything to me. I can onli dream all of the docs treating me were so kind and concerned. Words cannot adequately express my gratitude and appreciation. I am truly sorry she left ADC suddenly. I have to believe they mistreated one of their best staffers!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not Impressed

Posted on February 13th, 2012

If you're looking for warm and fuzzies, this doctor is not for you. She's not a good listener either.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on May 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 30th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on July 23rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dorota Malinowski is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Marcos, TX.