Dr. Dorothy Jones MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Geneva, IL

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.2)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    19%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Wait Time 11.7 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a pt of Dr. Jones for over 3 years now, and I am so grateful to have found her. She diagnosed the cause of headaches I was having, and placed me on meds that have taken care of situation. She always listens to my concerns, never rushes my visits, and has a calm way about her, that puts me at ease. I am now 56, and she had helped a great deal in explaining how my body has changed and how to deal with those changes. I would definitely recommend her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2016
doctors visit
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2015
Excellent practioner
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am in the health care profession and I have never had a doctor who is so thorough with me. I needed more than an ob/gyne after 50 and another nurse friend recommended her. She spends ample time listening and diagnosing and prescribing the next steps.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jones is a very kind, compassionate, physician who takes individual interest in each patient. She always takes time to listen to patients and their families and gives outstanding care. I highly recommend Dr. Jones to anyone who is looking for excellence and a physician who will take time with them! She is very knowledgable and has be spot on with our families various diagnosis!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
The Best Doctor Ever!! Dr. Jones delivered both of our children and even though we have moved an hour away, I continue to to travel to see Dr. Jones because of the quality of care I receive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Fantastic family doctor. She has taken care of all three of our children and my wife and I. 5 stars!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 29th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2016

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dorothy Jones, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Geneva, IL.