ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dorothy Pietrucha Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.5
  • 17
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dorothy Pietrucha?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Dr P is the best !!!

Posted on February 11th, 2016

I love Dr. Pietrucha. She doesn't push meds on her patients unless she truly feels they need it.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Staff is hard to deal with

Posted on April 4th, 2011

The office staff stinks but Dr P herself is awesome! She has always had answers to my questions and my son loves her! He is not easy to please either! Have never called the office and had someone actually answer the phone and it takes forever for them to get back to you. My 1st visit I was lost driving there and couldn't even get anyone on the phone to get directions. I left a urgent message and no one even called me back and then had the nerve to tell me I was late!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 6th, 2011

I feel Dr. Pietrucha is a competent heathcare provider and has my childs needs are met. However, the office staff is below poor. Rude, curt and disrespectful.The phone is not answered, ever. You must leave a message and wait for a return call. When your call is returned you must repeat all the information you gave to the machine. On my last visit there I was to pick up a prescription, drove 25 miles on the parkway alone, got there only to be told it had accidently been mailed. I had to wait 7 days until it didn't show up to call the office and let them know it didn't arrive. I was then informed "oh, here it is in my desk drawer" Back in the car, down the parkway again. They never apologized for anything. I have an appt scheduled for next week and I will tell the doctor how we have been treated. If I don't get a positive response we will see another doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Pietrucha is wonderful

Posted on November 23rd, 2009

As a mom of three children who have seen Dr. Pietrucha for many years (and a nurse) I think Dr. Pietrucha is an extremely knowledgable, compassionate, physician. She puts the child and parent at ease while conducting a through evaluation of the child. You may have to wait a little during your visit but once in with her you are never rushed. I have the utmost respect for her.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 27th, 2009

Dr. Pietrucha has been my child's specialist for over 5 years. The office staff is competent and always provide me with any information I need. Initially, it may take a new patient awhile to get an appointment, however, once established you can get an appointment as soon as necessary. The longest I have had to wait for an appointment is 15 minutes. Also, Dr. Pietrucha has excellent bedside manner, both for the child and the parent with concerns. As a mom & nurse I would recommend Dr. Pietrucha.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude office staff

Posted on December 30th, 2008

Appointments are difficult to get, as you need to leave a voicemail and they will get back to you when they want to. They changed my daughter doctor within the practice without consulting me. I find this to be very presumptious and dismissive of parents input. I have a seriously developementally disabled child and her care should be my choice not the office staffs choice. The staff and MD's need to respond quicker to phone calls. I have had MD call me back several days after I have left a message with a concern.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 4th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 10th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 24th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 17th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dorothy Pietrucha is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Neptune, NJ.