Dr. Dorothy Shulman MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Tampa, FL

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (-0.3)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    92%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2015
Amazing Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Only thing I can possibly give less than five stars is the ease of appointments. It did take a while to get an initial appointment but now that we are a current patient, that has become easier. I get it as well! She is just that good! I love that she addresses our son first and talks with him. This is HIS appointment. She has made herself available for questions and concerns with our treatment plan and just has a very sweet bedside manner. I was hesitant with the treatment plan and she gave me resources to find research and helped me make a decision that was right for us. We have seen wonderful results. Hands down a wonderful physician!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We've seen Dr. Shulman for 10 years and love her. She is patient, informative, and always on the cutting edge. Our son is always at ease with her too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter has been seeing Dr Dorothy Shulman for over three years and I am certain that her treatment has helped her have an increased quality of life into adulthood. She has amazing credentials and is respected by her peers. We are so thankful for her being our Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2014
Amazing doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shulman is the most amazing doctor. She is not only an expert in my son's rare condition but she is also very friendly and very reliable. She has always responded VERY quickly to any concerns I have had over my baby's health. I would recommend her to anyone who has a child in need of an endocrinologist!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Dr.! You can get some great care in Florida.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2012
great doctor!!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
my son has been a going to dr shulman for 10 yrs. she is always there to help! i trust dr shulman she is a great doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2016

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dorothy Shulman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.