Dr. Dorothy Trubish MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Buffalo, NY

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 66 patient ratings
  • 26 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-0.5)

66 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2017
STARS
THE STARS SAY HOW I FEEL ABOUT DR. TRUBISH
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a procedure performed by Dr. D. Trubish. She was caring understanding and so professional. I had Highly recommend anyone with GI issues to seek her out. Her staff was outstanding in every way. Kudos Dr Trubish.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love her!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I tried to make an appointment. I was told that I am not able to until I provide any previous records I have. I don't have any and don't know where I was seen last-over 15 years ago. This is to make an appointment. In addition, I cannot see the Dr. I am having issues, got a referral and need to be seen by a Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2015
Need advise
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had an appointment recently with your very capable PA. Was hoping for advise as to how to get myself off of my proton pump med which I have been on for many years. She advised zantec (ranitidine) which I have been taking daily and eliminating my pantoprazole. Since I have been on an antibiotic for a UTI she suggested waiting until finished with this med to begin a probiotic regimen. Yesterday I had extreme pain and gerd which led to nausea and vomiting bile. I have started taking my proton pump as of yesterday and I now feel fine except for extreme constipation...caused by antibiotic??? Does not seem I will be able to eliminate my Gerd med and will need advice about constipation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 21st, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Crazy long wait time! Otherwise good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 28th, 2015
Advanced Practice Nurse
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I saw Dr Trubish for the first time and was very impressed with her. She is the 3rd md I am seeing for the same problem . She actually listened to me, spent a very long time with me and came up with a plan that is specific to my issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 28th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Trubish does not see you you are interviewed by other office members You see her in operating room and that's it. Other GI specialists see their patients. Dr Trubish has techs handle her patients. I'm sure this increases office volume. Patients have questions they want a physician to answers

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
spends time with you, answers your questions. does not rush you, even if they are busy, so the wait time is no real factor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2015
She's wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2013
Thank you!
Wait time
5 minutes
Thank you Dr. Trubish for all that you do each day, saving lives! Please Thank all the girls who helped me with this past procedure....they made my experience better than the last.... It means a lot to have women who undersand and help ease the mind... God Bless you and your staff........Thank-you!

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2013
love her work
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she was sweet to us and very good at what she does. p.s thak you so much
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dorothy Trubish, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Buffalo, NY.