Overall Review

4.0
  • 59 patient ratings
  • 24 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.5)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    10%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love her!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I tried to make an appointment. I was told that I am not able to until I provide any previous records I have. I don't have any and don't know where I was seen last-over 15 years ago. This is to make an appointment. In addition, I cannot see the Dr. I am having issues, got a referral and need to be seen by a Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2015
Need advise
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had an appointment recently with your very capable PA. Was hoping for advise as to how to get myself off of my proton pump med which I have been on for many years. She advised zantec (ranitidine) which I have been taking daily and eliminating my pantoprazole. Since I have been on an antibiotic for a UTI she suggested waiting until finished with this med to begin a probiotic regimen. Yesterday I had extreme pain and gerd which led to nausea and vomiting bile. I have started taking my proton pump as of yesterday and I now feel fine except for extreme constipation...caused by antibiotic??? Does not seem I will be able to eliminate my Gerd med and will need advice about constipation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 21st, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Crazy long wait time! Otherwise good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 28th, 2015
Advanced Practice Nurse
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
I saw Dr Trubish for the first time and was very impressed with her. She is the 3rd md I am seeing for the same problem . She actually listened to me, spent a very long time with me and came up with a plan that is specific to my issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 28th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Trubish does not see you you are interviewed by other office members You see her in operating room and that's it. Other GI specialists see their patients. Dr Trubish has techs handle her patients. I'm sure this increases office volume. Patients have questions they want a physician to answers
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
spends time with you, answers your questions. does not rush you, even if they are busy, so the wait time is no real factor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2015
She's wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2013
Thank you!
Wait time
5 minutes
Thank you Dr. Trubish for all that you do each day, saving lives! Please Thank all the girls who helped me with this past procedure....they made my experience better than the last.... It means a lot to have women who undersand and help ease the mind... God Bless you and your staff........Thank-you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2013
love her work
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she was sweet to us and very good at what she does. p.s thak you so much
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing care received. I was tested for everything and recieved a diagnosis that is spot on. Thank you Dr. Trubish and Meagan!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2012
A very Caring and Professional Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Trubish's for over 15 years. Her bedside manner is of high quality, and she puts your mind at ease. I have never felt she did not care about me or my condition. She is very professional. I am not nervous to have frequent colonscopies, and I would not want anyone else to do the procedure except for Dr. Trubish. Before I went in for my last one, she came out, spoke to me briefly and reassured me that she would take care of me during the procedure....that puts my mind at ease. She's a very good doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dorothy Trubish, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Orchard Park, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Benjamin Schaus

10 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kevin Robillard

16 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kunwardeep Sohal

9 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor