The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dorsey Dysart Is this you?
  • 9
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dorsey Dysart?


10 Ratings with 8 Comments

3.0 Rating

August 8th, 2016

I know several people who have gone to him and all of us were prescribed the exact medication so I do feel like he may over prescribe and he needs to show a little more concern for what I have to say him monthly but besides that I am very grateful to have been referred to him. I have been clean now for almost a year!!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2016

Great Doctor!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2015

Great doctor

Best Psychiatrist in STL

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2015

The Best Doctor In The United States

I am a healthcare provider. Most importantly I have been a victim of malpractice and negligent treatment. For three years I have never missed a visit. Driving as far as 350 miles. He has patients that fly from Europe. He's not only A Neurologist, Psychiatrist, And One of very few Psychoanalysts with a a Diplomat status in all three plus an Addiction Medicine Doctor and Diplomat in the field of 4 modalities. I do my research before seeing anyone. He helped change my life. No Psychiatrtist has ever been able to read me. I looked at another rating and I saw others that said the same thing. He's my doctor and my friend. I cannot imagine giving someone of this level of care a bad review. If your looking for someone to blame for your situation you need only look..in a mirror. Thank you Dr. Dysart. You saved my life.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2013

I am fortunate to have found Dr. Dysart

I feel very lucky to have found Dr. Dysart. He is by far the most knowledgeable doctor I have ever met and is well educated in endless areas of psychology, neurology, addiction, disorders, meditation, forensics, and many other areas. I was most impressed with his knowledge of the human brain, how it functions, and how to correct dysfunctions within it. Dr Dysart has a seemingly effortless style of combining multiple methodologies from different areas of medicine and creating a cutting-edge personalized treatment. I can not say enough about Dr. Dysart's knowledge and his personal interaction, nothing surprises him and he is not judgmental. He is punctual, affordable, and an amazing asset to his industry and humanity. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2012

Thank You!

Today is the first day of the rest of my life thanks to God directing me to Dr. Dysart. After a very long, exhausting, first patient day, i am finally home and filled with hope and inspiration. I have a long road ahead of me, there's no getting around that, but with the help and guidance of Dr. Dysart I feel my goal is attainable. I know everyone is different and some doctors aren't always a great match for some people. Although I'm a total stranger, for what it's worth, if you are looking for professional help and need a sign this is the doctor for you, take this as your sign. Best of luck to all new patients and God Bless. tc

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2012

dr dysart cares about his patients
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2011

Best Doctor Ive Been To.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dorsey Dysart is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

  • Dr. Rolf Krojanker

    Psychiatry

    Saint Louis, MO 0.12 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    58
  • Dr. Matthew Wilson

    Psychiatry

    Saint Louis, MO 0.18 mi

    3.7
    (18)
    9
  • Dr. Kulsoom Junaid

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Saint Louis, MO 0.18 mi

    4.1
    (14)
    24