Dr. Dorsey Ligon MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.4)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 12.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 18th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor i've had for a obyn
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2016
The best doctor ever!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful man! Delivered my son 22 years ago.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2015
Excellent Physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had questions about an upcoming surgery. Dr. Ligon took the time to personally call me at home and answered all my questions, easing my anxiety. He safely delivered our two sons against all odds. He is polite, kind, well-mannered, and remembers his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ligon & his staff are the best!! Professional yet warm, friendly & welcoming!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2015
Best OBGYN!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had very bitter experience with other OBGYN in the area and it was always a 15-20 minutes wait on PHONE before I could get to even talk to an assistant. But with Dr. Ligo's office, it is so easy to get to some one on phone. I was even able to talk to the doctor directly. He has very good bedside manners. He goes an extra mile to help you out. He cares. His staff is really good too. I would absolutely recommend Dr. Ligon to all my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see Dr. Ligon 15 plus years ago. what a great Doctor!! I refer him to any and every woman I hear with not so great experiences with their obgyn drs. I moved here from NY 16 years ago and had my share of experiences and hated going to my annual check ups. the experience was so more relaxed and before you knew it it was over. i can know call for my annual exam appts with no hesitations and thats due to Dr. Ligon. Thank you Dr. Ligon! for making it so easy for women.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2012
Awesome Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ligon is a wonderful caring doctor- he delivered both of my children and my sister's children as well. my mother is also a patient of his, inspired by his compassionate caring manner. He has such wonderful people working in his office. I can't say enough nice things about Dr Ligon!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ligon is a very attentive, caring, and smart physician. I was so upset when (due to employer's insurance) I had to stop seeing him. I changed jobs and am extremely happy to be back in his care again. I have been a patient of his for MANY years and find him to be a great listener and trustworthy physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2009
Fortunate to have him for my Doctor....
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I've known him since his residency program and his integrity and work ethic is impeccable. I don't know of one of his patients who doesn't love him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dorsey Ligon, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Grand Rapids, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Lisa Andersson-Zetye

30 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Postlewaite

31 years experience

2.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Claire Templin

be the first to rate this Doctor