ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dorsey Ligon Is this you?
  • 29
  • 3
  • 3
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dorsey Ligon?


38 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 19th, 2016

Best doctor i've had for a obyn

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2016

The best doctor ever!

Wonderful man! Delivered my son 22 years ago.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

Excellent Physician

I had questions about an upcoming surgery. Dr. Ligon took the time to personally call me at home and answered all my questions, easing my anxiety. He safely delivered our two sons against all odds. He is polite, kind, well-mannered, and remembers his patients.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2015

Dr. Ligon & his staff are the best!! Professional yet warm, friendly & welcoming!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2015

Best OBGYN!

I have had very bitter experience with other OBGYN in the area and it was always a 15-20 minutes wait on PHONE before I could get to even talk to an assistant. But with Dr. Ligo's office, it is so easy to get to some one on phone. I was even able to talk to the doctor directly. He has very good bedside manners. He goes an extra mile to help you out. He cares. His staff is really good too. I would absolutely recommend Dr. Ligon to all my friends and family.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2014

I went to see Dr. Ligon 15 plus years ago. what a great Doctor!! I refer him to any and every woman I hear with not so great experiences with their obgyn drs. I moved here from NY 16 years ago and had my share of experiences and hated going to my annual check ups. the experience was so more relaxed and before you knew it it was over. i can know call for my annual exam appts with no hesitations and thats due to Dr. Ligon. Thank you Dr. Ligon! for making it so easy for women.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2012

Awesome Doctor

Dr Ligon is a wonderful caring doctor- he delivered both of my children and my sister's children as well. my mother is also a patient of his, inspired by his compassionate caring manner. He has such wonderful people working in his office. I can't say enough nice things about Dr Ligon!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2010

Dr. Ligon is a very attentive, caring, and smart physician. I was so upset when (due to employer's insurance) I had to stop seeing him. I changed jobs and am extremely happy to be back in his care again. I have been a patient of his for MANY years and find him to be a great listener and trustworthy physician.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2009

Fortunate to have him for my Doctor....

I've known him since his residency program and his integrity and work ethic is impeccable. I don't know of one of his patients who doesn't love him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 9th, 2017

3.0 Rating

May 9th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dorsey Ligon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Grand Rapids, MI.

  • Dr. Rebecca Caldwell

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Grand Rapids, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    15
  • Dr. Adrienne Brown

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Grand Rapids, MI 0 mi

    4.5
    (9)
    8
  • Dr. Evon Schexnaydre

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Grand Rapids, MI 0 mi

    4.5
    (64)
    23