The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dost Mohammed Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dost Mohammed?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dost Mohammed?

Ratings and Reviews

30 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9.5 min

Showing 30 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2017

Has been my Dr for years and will continue to be my Dr. his nurse practitioners are great as well.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2017

Most Caring Doctor

I have been to many Doctors. Dr. Mohammed is at the top of the list of caring and understanding Dr. I've ever been to. He makes sure you understands your diagnosis, not just telling you. I have had him get books and explain what is going on. Not too many physicians do that. Also, if it hadn't been for him, my husband wouldn't be here today.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2017

doctor mohammed cares about his patients he also has the best bedside manners you can ask for Great Doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2016

Dr Dost Mohammad

Great bedside manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 1st, 2016

Spend more time than any physician I have seen in the past .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 18th, 2015

Being new to town, I wasn't sure what physician to go to. Everyone I spoke to said "Dr. Mohammad is the best". So I went, and I will never go anywhere else! His bedside manner is awesome, and he truly cares about his patients. He listens, and follows up. The only downfall would be the office staff. When you call the office they have the "I don't care, I'm too busy" attitude. When in the office, they are not friendly, and not "welcoming". I almost had the feeling I was bothering them, and they really didn't want me there. But as far as a great physician....Dr. Mohammad is it!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2014

patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2013

Wonderful

He is not only a great dr he is also a wonderful man! He has taken care of our family for many many years. He really listens!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2011

The Most Caring and Sincere Person

He actually holds my hand as he speaks to me about my problems... always patiently listening and asking me the necessary questions. I have never had a better doctor. I once over heard a conversation about a lady recommending the best doctor she had ever been to and upon challenging her we realized we were talking about the same wonderful doctor... DOST MOHAMMED

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dost Mohammed is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Albany, IN.

  • Dr. James Grumley

    Family Medicine

    New Albany, IN 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    16
  • Dr. Lauren Herrmann

    Family Medicine

    New Albany, IN 0 mi

    3.9
    (19)
    7
  • Dr. Kimberly Marsters

    Dr. Kimberly Marsters

    Family Medicine

    New Albany, IN 0 mi

    3.8
    (6)
    16