ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Douglas Adkisson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Douglas Adkisson?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.6 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 14 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2015

My new cardiologist

Very intellectual and cordial guy. I was impressed.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2012

Class Act

I have been to several different cardiologist in the past who have had me on every medication and procedure performed. This guy diagnosed me the very first day and put me on the correct medication, he followed up with phone a phone call to me to check in on me and his chair side manners are phenomenal! He is young, but one of the smartest guys I have ever met. I was extremely pleased with his ethics.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2011

Very pleasant to work with

Dr Adkisson is an extremely bright doctor. He is very accomidaring and quite possibly has the best bedside manners I've ever seen. It was right on with the blood pressure medication/ cholesterol meds I needed to be put on. I would recommend this gentleman.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2011

wise man for being so young

I guess the older I get the longer I have to wait. Dr A is very good to work with and a clever young man but Vanderbilt takes a while to get people back in the rooms and such.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2011

Fabulous!

This guy is a very educated man with excellent bedside manners. I will be a patient of his as long as I can be.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2010

WOW!

Good bedside manners, explained things very well to me. Very encouraging and articulate. Had a very nice experience over all with Dr. Adkisson!....PS VERY much eye candy as well! If only I were about 30 years younger!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 29th, 2009

Would not recommend

It was easy to get an appointment and staff was realatively easy to deal with but I would not recommend this doctor's services to anyone. None of the other physicians I saw agreed with his diagnosis and I opted for different treatment. I am glad I did.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

March 31st, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Douglas Adkisson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.

  • Dr. Mark Zenker

    Dr. Mark Zenker

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Nashville, TN 0 mi

    4.5
    (11)
    28
  • Dr. David Gibson

    Dr. David Gibson

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Nashville, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    22
  • Dr. Susan Garwood

    Pulmonary Disease, Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Nashville, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (14)
    16