Dr. Douglas Adler MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

5.0
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 20 reviews

Last 12 months:

no change

20 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    100%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 23.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2017
Colonoscopy
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He removed polyps at my colonoscopy. Never met him before the procedure but he is very relaxed and confident about his work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2016
Very good job
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor did my colonoscopy. He did a really good job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2016
Very good
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw this doctor for a stricture in my throat. He stretched it open. Very fast and easy and it worked.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2016
Swallowing issue
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Adler for a blockage in my throat. He did a procedure to stretch it open with a scope and it worked. Very easy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2016
Pancreas
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw this doctor because I had pancreatitis twice. My other doctors did not have much to offer besides telling me not to drink alcohol (which I do not do anyway). Dr. Adler spent a lot of time with me going over my whole story and thinking about my troubles from top to bottom. I got some very practical advice in the end. He was mindful about not wasting too much money on tests I did not need or already had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2015
Reflux
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He did an endoscopy for heartburn. Very easy from start to finish.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2015
Colonoscopy
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Adler for my colonoscopy. He was very helpful and answered my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Answered all of my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2015
EXCELLENT ALL THE WAY
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Adler is the excellent in all aspects. Not only is he personable but he is very knowledgeable and caring. I have a condition that requires his attention on an ongoing basis and I am very comfortable utilizing his decisions for my care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2015
Called me on the phone
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to this doctor because a CT scan showed a cyst in my pancreas. Dr. Adler saw me and went over the possible causes of the cyst. I had a biopsy with a special endoscope. I was very worried about sedation but I didn't remember a thing. He actually called me with the results himself. He is very busy but you can see he knows his stuff. Good nurses too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Professional and thorough. Spent a lot of time going over things with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2015
Colonoscopy
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw this doctor for a colonoscopy. The prep is no fun but the actual procedure was fine. He did a really good job!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Douglas Adler, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Salt Lake City, UT.

Doctor

Dr. Harry Rosado-Santos

34 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Karla Miller

14 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Glynn Gilcrease III

12 years experience

5.0 of 5