ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Douglas Ambler Is this you?
  • 13
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
6.3 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Douglas Ambler?


16 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2017

One of the Best!

Not only an excellent, knowledgeable doctor, Dr Ambler actually listens rather than assumes, and takes the time to explain things. He has been mt Primary Care Physician for 2 years now.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2017

This doctor DOES NOT RUSH THROUGH YOUR APPOINTMENT. He listens carefully and if he feels another specialist may have the answer, he does not have too much pride to make a recommendation to another kind of specialist. He doesn't waste your time. I would never consider going to another internist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2013

When you find a good doc, you keep him!

And that's exactly what I have done for nearly 15 years. I found Dr. Ambler quite by accident since he participated in my then-employer's insurance network. When I moved to Westmont, I kept him. When I moved to Brookfield, I kept him. Why? Because he listens. Because I feel like I'm participating in my care decisions rather than being told what to do. Because I like him. He's a good, caring, interested physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2012

My favorite Physician

Dr. Ambler never rushes you through an appointment, he spends the time needed. He is a sincere, helpful, caring Doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Douglas Ambler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wheaton, IL.

  • Shazel Gharbi

    Internal Medicine, Hospitalist

    Chicago, IL

    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Nadia Khan

    Internal Medicine

    Wheaton, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    15
  • Dr. Arthur Gray

    Dermatology, Internal Medicine

    Wheaton, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    20