The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Douglas Ash Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Ratings and Reviews

9 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
7.5 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 9 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2012

Excellent care by this physician and his staff!

Dr. Ash is wonderful! He took his time going over my history, listened to me and did not rush. He is obviously very knowledgeable as is his nursing staff. I would not hesitate in recommending him to anyone for their medical care!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2011

value of this dr

Dr Ash and his entire staff are wonderful.I had seen a dr. at longstreet clinic for almost five yrs and he never did get my blood pressure under control.dr Ash got it under control in less than 2 mths,THANK YOU.He also got my husbands diabetise under control also.Thanks for this dr. even my pain and my bipolar is better, Angela

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2010

GREAT doctor. I would recommend and have to my entire family and friends. I had 2 surgeries and my daughter had 1 surgery from Dr. Ash. I went went 10-12 years to other doctors and NONE of them could figure out my problem. I had a bad gall bladder and other doctors blamed it on my Scoliosis, when in fact it was my gall bladder the entire time. GREAT DOCTOR... A+++++++++++

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2009

a caring dr

Me and my husband thinks the world of dr.ash,he,s the best dr we have ever been to and the only dr we will go to from now on,thanks to dr ash he's got our pain and blood pressure under control,we tell everybody we know to go see dr.ash,he thinks alot of his patience well-being,he will sit and talk to you and explain everything to you and he don't use big dr. words you don,t understand,everybody that works in the office is real nice & friendly THANKS DR.ASH & staff

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2009

Thorough, Professional and Caring

Dr. Ash no matter what any quotes is a professional and caring doctor. He performed two major surgeries on me and showed nothing but perfection and professionalism. He is a definite credit to the profession of the medical field. He professes care and one on one to the medical field. I am personally disappointed in anyone who misinterprets his dedication.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 19th, 2009

Avoid this butcher at all costs if you value your life! Almost dies from this fools malpractice. Sued the US Gov and won. He was a Navy doctor.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 12th, 2009

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Douglas Ash is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Commerce, GA.

  • Dr. Carlos Tan

    Dr. Carlos Tan

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Commerce, GA 0.01 mi

    40
  • Dr. Donald McFadden

    General Surgery

    Commerce, GA 2.42 mi

    38
  • Dr. Joseph Rondina

    General Surgery

    Commerce, GA 2.44 mi

    23