ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Douglas Avella Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Douglas Avella?

Ratings and Reviews

31 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 31 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2017

My daughter Jillian has been a patient of Dr. Avella for years. She recently had knee surgery and I love that he treats his patients as his own family. She was very comfortable how he explained everything to her and I was very satisfied with the time he took with us after surgery to let us know what was done. He did not leave her bedside until all our questions were answered. he is the best and I would recommend him to anyone who needed an ortho. Dr.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2016

Excellent doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 25th, 2014

Terrible

I heard a lot of great things about Dr. Avella from other parents. When I brought my son there, it was an extremely long wait (roughly 1.5 hours) with no seats available. The woman at the front desk was very rude when I asked her how long the wait would approx. be. Once we got in the exam room, all he seemed to talk about was his home in Lavallette. Not impressed by him. I will NOT be going to him again.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2013

Dr. Avella is a genius doctor, there is no other pediatric orthopedic surgeon in New Jersey worth seeing. when my daughter was 7 months old, Dr. Avella performed bi-lateral club foot surgery on her. three months later he operated again to remove pins in one of her feet. She would not have walked if not for this surgery. We saw Dr. Avella every six months for the first 12 years of her life so she could be fitted for orthotics, and at every appointment he was always patient, courtesy and caring. I would recommend him highly. Best doctor ever.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2013

The Best. No contest!

Doctor Avella is the kindest, most compassionate and most intelligent physician that I have had the pleasure to meet. He has won the highest respect from patients and colleagues alike. He treated my daughter with kindness and patience while healing her. A rare find..an amazing doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2012

THE BEST

I am a coach and parent. He treats everyone as if they are his own children. He is #1! It's that simple.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2012

Thank You!

Although, His office isn't close to my house and it's quite a drive. I still consider going out to his office for the love and dedication he shows in his work.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2012

Amazing Doctor

First off let me say that it's been 14 years since I was treated by doctor Avella and I still remember his name. When I was 9 years old I had a limp and nothing showed on my X-rays so dr avella decided to do an MRI just to be sure nothing was there. Thankfully he did because the next morning I was rushed into surgery because I had eosinophillic granuloma. Thanks to Dr. Avella and Tommorws Children I am here today. He is an amazing doctor that I will never forgot, and feel I owe my life to.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2010

Diagnosis

Dr. Avella, diagnosed my son with the legg-calve perthes disease and saved my son from having limp when walking, at the age of 4-1/2 years old.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Douglas Avella is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ridgewood, NJ.

  • Dr. Avrum Joffe

    Dr. Avrum Joffe

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Ridgewood, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    9
  • Dr. Ernest Pope

    Dr. Ernest Pope

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Ridgewood, NJ 0.25 mi

    4.5
    (11)
    9
  • Dr. Edward Friedland

    Dr. Edward Friedland

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Ridgewood, NJ 0.25 mi

    52