Dr. Douglas Bailyn MD Patient Reviews

  • Nephrology New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Wait Time 11.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2016
Dr Douglass Bailyn
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR BAILYN IS THE ABSOLUTE BEST DOCTOR I HAVE EVER SEEN. He takes the time to LISTEN to you and makes you feel that he truly cares. He is compassionate, and has an awesome bedside manner. I will see him even if he no longer accepts my insurance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2015
Lucky pick
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A real family doctor! Thank God we don't need any of his specialty credentials. For a young guy, he practices medicine the way we'd come to expect 40 years ago. He spends time. He listens. He explains. His staff is courteous, friendly and responsive. Our only complaint - be doesn't make house calls!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2013
Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent service, results and effective diagnosis for multiple issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2013
Down to earth and very professional
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Found Dr Bailyn exceptionally professional, thorough, attentive and compassionate. I chose him because he was the closest to my work according to my United Healthcare physicians directory. Well, what luck. I found a new physician who I can now go to on a regular basis, have confidence in his diagnosis, who can speak in layman's terms, and is very accessible, phoning me back within 5 minutes of leaving a message with his staff. My follow up visit was also thorough. Never feel rushed with this physician. Spends as much time as needed. By the way the office staff was very pleasant, and the attending nurse Rose, amazing. Never felt the needle when she drew blood. I must say a rarity because I'm a very squeamish patient. I highly recommend Dr. Bailyn.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very friendly staff and incredibly friendly doctor. Called me with the test results himself, which seems to be a rarity these days.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 14th, 2010
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was diagnosed with cancer and I asked Dr Bailyn to be involved and help me navigate through the experience, test, surgery, follow, etc. He gave me a few phone numbers and never called me back. He was my primary doctor so letters were sent to him yet he never thought to check on me.Needless to say, I have found a new primary!

3.7 of 5
September 28th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had blood work done in the office. Dr. Bailyn asked me to call the following week for the results which I did and left a message. He returned the call advising that things were mostly okay and to call back. Since then, I have left 5 messages with office staff and answering service and have yet to hear back. I am disappointed with the office staff and follow up.

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bailyn is an excellent doctor - very prompt with his diagnosis but also takes the time to explain the diagnosis in simple and digestible nuggets. His office staff is very efficient and courteous and have always made me feel comfortable in all my visits.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Douglas Bailyn, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.