Dr. Douglas Barimo MD, FAAP Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Titusville, FL

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

2.5 (-1.3)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 22.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 18th, 2017
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barimo was very rude . Terrible bedside manners .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2015
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Barrimo was our family's pediatrician 15 years ago. My sister, brother and I all LOVED him. As children we would actually get excited about seeing our doctor which I think just speaks volumes about the kind of physician he was. I wish he would move to Utah so my son could see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2013
Love this Practice
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Blessed to have these (all of them) Doctors for my daughter. Kind, caring, patient and they listen to me. Took us on weekends when she was sick. The best Doctors!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2012
Teacher
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 17th, 2011
Will never go back!
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend this doctor to anyone. He treats his patients and their parents like idiots. He misses things that are wrong and accuses the kids of making up the symptoms, which becomes obvious when the untreated symptoms become much worse. Very rude and disrespectful person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2011
Very pleased with Dr. Barimo
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My four children have gone to Dr. Barimo for 15 years now. I am very comfortable with him and he has a good rapport with my kids (boys and girls). His diagnoses have always been accurate. Overall, he's a caring, good docor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 4th, 2010
Poor beside manor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Said my daughters pony tails were what he called "handle bars" for boys..will never go back..Never received apology for this after reporting to staff..just offered another in house physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 17th, 2017

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 19th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Douglas Barimo, MD, FAAP is similar to these 3 Doctors near Titusville, FL.