The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Douglas Barton Is this you?
  • 12
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9.4 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Douglas Barton?


14 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2013

Caring Doctor!

I have taken my toddler to Dr.Barton since she was born. He's very alert, caring and gives wonderful advice/tactics on many issues. He will do whatever necessary to get you in to see him, even if he's booked. We need more doctors like him around! Thanks Dr Barton for your patience and answering our questions when he have a ton of them :)

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2012

LOVE Dr. Barton

My boys are 15 & 11 and have been going to him since babies. He is absolutely wonderful. Doesn't overeact and is just a great doctor. His staff is awesome also. Rosanne is the best. I highly recommend Dr. Barton. I am will miss him when it is time for my boys to move on to a "grown up" doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2011

We love Dr. Barton! He is not overly reactive, but does show concern when something is warranted. We've had him with all three of our kids, and we adore him!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2010

Great Doc

My daughters are 3 and 4 and have been seeing Dr.Barton since they were born. He is either the type of doctor you will love or hate. We love him. His staff is very friendly and will answer any question that you may have. We are thinking of moving and I am hoping that we can continue to see him, but may have to have a new doc. I would recommend Dr. Barton and his partners to anyone that needed a doc. We love his nurse Roseanne just as much. She somehow always makes my girls feel at ease even when she is going to give them a shot. Dr. Barton is some what of a nerd, but I think that is what makes him such an awesome doctor. So if you are looking for a doc in St. Charles County he is worth the drive. I live in St. Peters with plenty of choices, but will make the drive to see him in a heart beat!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2009

Will be sad when the kiddos are grown up.

My children are 9 and 8 years old. We have been seeing Dr. Barton since birth. I adore his "call it like I see it" attitude. He is straight forward with me and I really appreciate that quality. My kids are comforted by him and don't mind trips to the dr. We will be sad when they no longer need a pdeiatrician.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2014

1.0 Rating

September 1st, 2013

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 1st, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2010

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Douglas Barton is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lake Saint Louis, MO.

  • Dr. Eugene Barth

    Dr. Eugene Barth

    Pediatrics

    Lake Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    30
  • Dr. Jennie Austin

    Dr. Jennie Austin

    Pediatrics

    Lake Saint Louis, MO 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (21)
    18
  • Dr. Alan Holshouser

    Dr. Alan Holshouser

    Pediatrics

    Lake Saint Louis, MO 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (12)
    36