ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Douglas Beaman Is this you?
  • 13
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Douglas Beaman?


16 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2012

best in the west

I visited Dr Beaman for a broken ankle & torn ligament - he was highly recommended and for good reason - he is the "Dude" to see for getting you to recovery - seemed thorough and knowledgeable and experienced. Great to talk to and communicate with also.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 12th, 2011

Dr Beaman is kind and competent but to get an appointment is extremely difficult. Due to my insurance restriction on him, he is only at the authorized location once a week. It takes a week for them to call back. He was not very clear about instructions on my care at home.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2011

great doc and staff!

In late 2002, I incurred (!) a trimalleolar ankle fx with dislocation. I was put back together in emergency surgery by another outstanding ortho doc. After a year - and due to the severity of the injury - my ankle wasn't back to where it should be. I was recommended to Dr. Beaman for further analysis. Awesome recommendation because he took the time to explain my options and I was fully informed regarding the path I chose to take. After distraction surgery (external fixator), alot of physical therapy - and now it is 8 years later - I can say that it was successful. There are some limitations and I have had to modify some activities, but w/o his intervention - I believe that I would have significantly more issues. He and his staff were exemplary in their care - he paid attention to what was going on and was dedicated to my successful recovery. In the lower extremity ortho world - he is a total rock star and I recommend him at every opportunity.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2011

CMT Foot Reconstruction

I had visited several orth'. surgeons over a period of 30 yrs. All had concluded there was nothing that could be done to correct my deteriorating CMT right foot, which by age 47 had become quite debilitating. As a former distance runner, hiker and bicyclist, I was frustrated and ready to try anything! A local orthopedist put me in a steel ankle brace and referred me to Dr. Beaman in 2001, as "the guy who can fix it if anybody can". Dr. Beaman promptly diagnosed the problem and recommended possible surgical solutions. I had three stages of surgery between '01 and '06, the last involving use of an adjusting external frame for 4 months. Now 5 yrs later I consider the results to be outstanding. I can basically do anything I want on that foot again with no pain and greatly improved stability. Dr. Beaman and the clinic staff were always prompt, friendly, listened, and always seemed truely interested in my condition and improvement. I have frequently recommended him to people I encounter with foot or ankle problems.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2010

Miracle Worker

In 2008 Dr. Beaman reconstructed my right foot after it was completely crushed by a horse. Doctors in my area, Willamette Valley wouldn't consider reconstructing it nor would another Doctor in Portland however, Dr. Beaman was optimistic and willing to do so. He did amazing! Love him and his staff!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2009

Dr. Beaman saved not only my husband's leg but his life. All other doctors had given us no hope. Dr. Beaman is kind, caring and gifted. We will always be in his debt.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2008

Dr. Beaman is a caring, compassionate man. While he has a very busy practice he seems to have all the time in the world when he is with you. His nurse is an exceptional woman.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

June 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Douglas Beaman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Portland, OR.

  • Dr. Jeremy Becker

    Dr. Jeremy Becker

    Orthopedic Surgery, Internal Medicine, Rheumatology

    Portland, OR 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    34
  • Dr. Elizabeth Windell

    Trauma Surgery, Critical Care Medicine, General Surgery

    Portland, OR 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Bryce Bederka

    Dr. Bryce Bederka

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Portland, OR 0 mi

    4.6
    (9)
    16