The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Douglas Bentley Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Douglas Bentley?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26 min

Showing 28 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2017

Great ortho

I have been a patient of Dr. B for almost 20 years! Two totak knee replacements an acl surgery and a torn rotator cuff all done by him! He is a gifted surgeon- and I am gray for his skills and knowledge. He is also a very compassionate man as well! Thanks for putting me all back together!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2015

The very best !!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2013

Afraid to go to a Doctor

The pain in my hip got so bad that I finally went to the doctor, my friend recommended Dr. Bentley. I liked the way he talked to me and made me feel at ease about what was wrong and what could be done to fix it. He explained the new Mako surgery and how much better it is then the total hips of the past. After the surgery I recovered well and fast. I am so happy I went. I even went into his office and literally clicked my heels to prove how good I felt. I have a doc for life, and a friend I will always recommend.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 9th, 2012

Dr. Bentley refused to see me on a Friday

I had an accident late on a Thursday night & went to the ER where it was determined I had a broken arm & was reffered to Dr. Douglas Bentley as On-Call Orthopedic Dr. for treatment the following morning as he would be responsible since referal from hospital was done at night when he was on-call. In the morning Dr Bentley tried to say he was no longer on call so he would not see me and told me I had to go to current day On-Call. When I contacted day On-Call they told me Dr. Bentley needed to see me. I was then bounced to his backup who then tried to say I had no insurance & when I tried to call back they would not answer the phone. I ended up having to have my Primary Care Physician find me an Orthopedic Dr to attend my injury late on a Friday Afternoon.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 4th, 2010

poor
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2009

Took the time to understand not only my problem, but my life situation in general to help me explore my treatment options

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2015

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2015

2.0 Rating

November 11th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

August 31st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Douglas Bentley is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Taunton, MA.

  • Dr. Barry Saperia

    Dr. Barry Saperia

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Taunton, MA 0 mi

    4.0
    (49)
    32
  • Dr. Richard Renaud

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Taunton, MA 0 mi

    3.5
    (20)
    33
  • Dr. Richard Mannal

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Taunton, MA 0 mi

    2.7
    (4)
    48