Dr. Douglas Bice MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine York, PA

Overall Rating

5.0
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    100%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Wait Time 9.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2014
One of a kind, gods gift
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had Dr. Bice as our family Dr.for 8 years. I am so very impressed with his compassion for people. Especially the low income as my family is. His concern and care are unmatched to any Doctor that i have ever seen. We are blessed to know this Doctor and are greatful for the exceptional care he provides to my whole family. He should be the standard for doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2014
Wonderfull Dr.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
been going to Dr. Bice for 6 yrs. he is the best Dr. I ever had. takes time with you can't praise him enough with words. God blessed us with an angel of a Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2012
amazing doctor and wonderful man
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bice is extremely kind, genuinely caring and thoughtful, thorough, and just generally wonderful. He is exactly what every doctor should be. We are so blessed to have him as our family doctor, and it will be a true tragedy the day he stops practicing medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2012
Great doctor - takes his time and talks
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He listens, doesn't judge, doesn't rush through the appointment, ALWAYS uses a cleaner on his hands before he starts, answers all questions :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2012
Best Dr In The Area!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a medical professional myself, I can say that I have seen lot of doctors in my time. Dr. Bice is one of the most genuine, kind doctors that I have come across. Both of my children see him and he has showed them nothing but love and patience the past six years. He is an excellent doctor that listens to your concerns and often takes the time to call us and make sure the children are improving if they were seen for an illness. He genuinely cares about people and takes that extra step to make sure that you understand everything he tells you by giving you handouts, flyers, etc about any condition you might have. He really is a wonderful doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2010
Yorkbelle
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He listens to what I have to say about my own health and symptons. He is willing to take it all into consideration. It is not a one-sided visit. We are fortunate to have him in the York area. What a great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2010
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Truly all doctors should model themselves and their care after the way this man cares for his patients. It will be a sad day when he no longer practices medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2009
I would absolutely recommend!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bice is a very compassionate doctor. He listens and makes you feel like you aren't being rushed through the visit. As a professional in the medical field and having worked with a number of different physicians, I highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2009
What a doctor should be!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a person with alot of health problems and weird symptoms Dr. Bice actually listens to you and even if he doesn't agree he respects your opinion. I would and have recomended Dr Bice to many people and have had people recomend him to me. In this day we are living in Dr. Bice is the meaning of the word doctor.

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doc!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Douglas Bice, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near York, PA.