The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Douglas Bice Is this you?
  • 14
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Douglas Bice?


14 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2014

One of a kind, gods gift

I have had Dr. Bice as our family Dr.for 8 years. I am so very impressed with his compassion for people. Especially the low income as my family is. His concern and care are unmatched to any Doctor that i have ever seen. We are blessed to know this Doctor and are greatful for the exceptional care he provides to my whole family. He should be the standard for doctors.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2014

Wonderfull Dr.

been going to Dr. Bice for 6 yrs. he is the best Dr. I ever had. takes time with you can't praise him enough with words. God blessed us with an angel of a Dr.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2012

amazing doctor and wonderful man

Dr Bice is extremely kind, genuinely caring and thoughtful, thorough, and just generally wonderful. He is exactly what every doctor should be. We are so blessed to have him as our family doctor, and it will be a true tragedy the day he stops practicing medicine.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2012

Great doctor - takes his time and talks

He listens, doesn't judge, doesn't rush through the appointment, ALWAYS uses a cleaner on his hands before he starts, answers all questions :)

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2012

Best Dr In The Area!

As a medical professional myself, I can say that I have seen lot of doctors in my time. Dr. Bice is one of the most genuine, kind doctors that I have come across. Both of my children see him and he has showed them nothing but love and patience the past six years. He is an excellent doctor that listens to your concerns and often takes the time to call us and make sure the children are improving if they were seen for an illness. He genuinely cares about people and takes that extra step to make sure that you understand everything he tells you by giving you handouts, flyers, etc about any condition you might have. He really is a wonderful doctor!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2010

Yorkbelle

He listens to what I have to say about my own health and symptons. He is willing to take it all into consideration. It is not a one-sided visit. We are fortunate to have him in the York area. What a great doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2010

Great Doctor

Truly all doctors should model themselves and their care after the way this man cares for his patients. It will be a sad day when he no longer practices medicine.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2009

I would absolutely recommend!

Dr. Bice is a very compassionate doctor. He listens and makes you feel like you aren't being rushed through the visit. As a professional in the medical field and having worked with a number of different physicians, I highly recommend him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2009

What a doctor should be!

I am a person with alot of health problems and weird symptoms Dr. Bice actually listens to you and even if he doesn't agree he respects your opinion. I would and have recomended Dr Bice to many people and have had people recomend him to me. In this day we are living in Dr. Bice is the meaning of the word doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2009

Great doc!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Douglas Bice is similar to the following 3 Doctors near York, PA.

  • Dr. Joshua Warfel

    Dr. Joshua Warfel

    Family Medicine

    York, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    7
  • Dr. Becky Gordon

    Dr. Becky Gordon

    Family Medicine

    York, PA 0 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    10
  • Dr. John Doherty

    Dr. John Doherty

    Family Medicine

    York, PA 0 mi

    4.3
    (8)
    23