ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Douglas Bierma Jr Is this you?
  • 29
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Douglas Bierma Jr?


37 Ratings with 7 Comments

3.0 Rating

April 18th, 2016

This doctor will quickly put your kids on medication. Especially if you want him drugged up. He doesn't take the kids personal thoughts into account. You can tell him what you want done, and he'll write a script for that.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2016

Funny caring dr great with kids!!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2016

Terrible

He was terrible. Rushed us out of the room. He was arrogant. He didn't allow us to talk or ask questions. I would not trust his advice for my child and we will not be returning. I highly discourage folks from taking their kids to this doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2015

Amazing doctor!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2012

Best Pediatrician

Very professional doctor and very wise man. He will spend as much time with you as you need answering all your questions.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2011

We love Dr Bierma. He has been great, and provided my son a whole new opportunity for success. I can't thank him enough, we are lucky to have found him. He is an asset to the pediatric field.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2010

Really thougtful and kind. My kids love him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Douglas Bierma Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Shorewood, IL.

  • Dr. Thomas Moore

    Dr. Thomas Moore

    Pediatrics

    Shorewood, IL 0.01 mi

    39
  • Dr. Bruno Jercinovic

    Dr. Bruno Jercinovic

    Pediatrics

    Shorewood, IL 0.09 mi

    3.0
    (5)
    36
  • Dr. Spomenka Jercinovic

    Dr. Spomenka Jercinovic

    Pediatrics

    Shorewood, IL 0.09 mi

    2.8
    (22)
    37