ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Douglas Bigelow Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Douglas Bigelow?

Seasonal Allergies

Seasonal Allergies

Get the facts about seasonal allergies, including the different types, symptoms, and doctors who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Douglas Bigelow?

Ratings and Reviews

50 Ratings with 24 Comments

  • Excellent
    37
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    37
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 50 Ratings with 24 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2016

Highly recommend

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2016

Best doctor ever. He removed my tumor which took 18 hours and he refused to leave the room. He stayed with me in my room until I woke up so he could check on me. He is just overall fabulous

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2015

I can hear again with no more problems like I had. I'm so happy .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2015

Highly recommended

Dr. Bigelow is the "real deal" when it comes to serious ear problems. He was the only ENT to fully understand my condition and map out the plan for resolving the issue. He performed surgery about 6 weeks ago, and just advised that the healing has gone well. He is a great doctor and cares about the patient - specifically doing what is necessary to ensure a successful outcome.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2015

He's very thorough and down to earth. Had the utmost confidence in him would highly recommend him

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 24th, 2015

Not a warm and fuzzy guy. All business but knows his stuff

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2015

I am so glad my local ENT referred me to Dr. Bigalow.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2015

David was able to fix my ear that 3 others so called doctors couldn't. He gave me back my hearing and I'm so great full.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2015

CPA

Excellent Doctor and surgeon. He performed two ear surgeries on me and have been followed by Dr Bigelow ever since.

Wait time
30 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2014

Dr. Bigelow is a top physician and we are thankful for his knowledge!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2014

TOP NOTCH

I have a long history of ear surgeries and hearing loss. My hearing over the past year has been steadily getting worse. Dr. Bigelow explained to why in great detail and explained to me what he can do. he never made any promises for hearing to be restored, but he also made me fully aware that the surgery was neccesary for more reasons than just for the hearing loss. he did mjor reconstruction in my left ear, ear canal, ear drum masroidectomy and so on. From the first visit to the surgery to follow up visits, he was always concerend and detailed oriented and took his time to get things perfected. Still not promising hearing return. i do appriciate the fact that he is honest and realistic and didnt make any false promises. I do feel as though he has made every effort to restore my hearing and to make things right in my middle ear. Excellent Excellent doctor all around. Staff was great HUP was great I can't say enough wonderful things about him and the total experience. He is just at another level well beyond any doctors in my area.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2013

Repaired conductive hearing loss

I read thorough all the reviews and can say I’ve experience just about everything anyone has written about the office visit experience from the good to the bad. However, Doctor Bigelow is one of the best surgeons ever. I had conductive hearing loss in my right ear and a history of ear surgery’s to boot. He did the best job restoring my hearing when no one else would even attempt to repair it. The whole surgical procedure was a positive experience, the staff was professional and competent at the same time made you feel comfortable relaxed. My advice is put up with the inconveniences to have this guy be your doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Douglas Bigelow is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.

  • Dr. Noam Cohen

    Otolaryngology

    Philadelphia, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    15
  • Dr. Ara Chalian

    Otolaryngology

    Philadelphia, PA 0 mi

    4.5
    (45)
    25
  • Dr. Erica Thaler

    Dr. Erica Thaler

    Otolaryngology

    Philadelphia, PA 0 mi

    4.3
    (41)
    26