The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Douglas Bowling Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.5
  • 19
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Douglas Bowling?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Amazing pediatrician

Posted on December 10th, 2014

Dr bowling is an amazing pediatrician. He is kind, he listens to you and gives good advice. He isn't pushy. I think the fact that he has to many patents to accept new ones speaks volumes to his quality. The only downside is it's hard to get same day sick spots but you can always go to there walk in hours (4-7) and wait times are long because he never cuts you off and is willing to listen to all your concerns.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Waited on phone five minutes before I was disconnected...

Posted on February 24th, 2014

I called to get a new patient appointment and was on hold for five minutes before I was disconnected. I called back and was told very rudely that Dr. Bowling was not accepting patients. When I said I would call back, the staff person hung up abruptly with no farewell.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great dr

Posted on June 1st, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Finally found a pediatrician that cares

Posted on March 1st, 2012

Love this doctor! Wouldnt change my pediatrician for the world...Words cannot express the level of professionalism, warmth and compassion this doctor has...he truly loves his career and it shows over and over again in every office visit I've taken my son to. He listens to you and explains thoroughly, leaving parents feeling more at ease and with a better understanding of what's going on with their children's health....oh and he doesn't have GOD syndrome in thinking he's right all the time..he's human, down to earth, yet factual with his information and honest with his hypothesis.....

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Hire new staff

Posted on November 23rd, 2011

Excellent doctor - although the office staff is completly incompetent. PLEASE train the "nurses" how to wash hands and sanitize equiptment. The waiting room, phones and scheduling are a complete mess. Does anyone know who is really running the place?

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Doctor who can't diagnose!

Posted on September 1st, 2011

This doctor and his associates are more concerned with billing cpt codes and making money than they are with your child. They were told last year about a new DNA analysis for infectious disease and ignored it. They have some testing capabilities in their own office which are not 50% accurate, but they can bill for it, so they use it. Even the laboratory they use for testing samples for things like Strep or Cdiff is barely 50% accurate, so why would they not use DNA testing that is near 100% accurate? Yesterday, I took my 5 month old in with diarrhea, fever and rashes and they didn't know what to do. Morons! If they were using this new DNA test, then today I would know exactly what he has or more importantly, what he doesn't have.This is the most unprofessional doctors I have ever met, and I am switching. I do not recommend them.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2010

Dr. Bowling will spend whatever time is necessary with a patient. Sometimes this causes scheduling issues, but in the end, it is worth it. I try to get appointments either early AM or the last appointment of the day. He really cares about children..

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

THANK

Posted on August 3rd, 2009

DR BOWLING I HAD YOU FOR SO MANY YEARS AND YOU DO A GREAT JOB HELPING YOUR PATIENTS SOMEDAY I WILL BE GREAT JUST LIKE YOU.... THANK YOU FOR ALL U DO.. FROM LISSETTE TAPIA

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome

Posted on August 3rd, 2009

The absolute best childrens doctor a family could have. Everyone in the medical field should take a lesson from Dr. Bowling. He is truly the best.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 23rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Douglas Bowling is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jensen Beach, FL.