The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Douglas Brooks Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Douglas Brooks?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Douglas Brooks?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2017

Fantastic, caring doctor

He had me tested on the spot when he felt something wasn't right. His fast action with a quick diagnosis saved my life in my opinion. I will always be grateful to him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2015

Greatest Doctor ever

Dr. Brooks is the best Doctor ever!! his bedside manner is excellent. Every problem I have gone to Dr. Brooks for he had a solution.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2012

EXCELLENT; PERSONAL;CARING

GOES ABOVE AND BEYOND TO FIND THE HEALTH PROBLEM. GIVES YOU THE TIME U NEED AT YOUR APPOINTMENTS.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2012

Wonderful!

I have never met another doctor as kind, empathetic, and truly knowledgable. He actually listens and communicates with his patients in a way that treats them as an equal in their wellmess plan. He offers sensible solutions but appears to have a vast knowledge of the array of human conditions and treatments. We feel truly fortunate to have him as our provider.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2011

Finally a doctor who listens to his patients instead of already assuming what is wrong before talking to them. I never feel like he is rushing us out of his office, and always feel like he digs much deeper than most doctors we've used in the past. we are big fans of his, and we'll continue to reccomend him to family and friends.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2009

Dr. Brooks is a wonderful doctor. He is compassionate and thinks outside the box. No one should complain because he is a few minutes late. He is providing excellent care to other patients just like he would to that person waiting.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2009

Dr. Brooks is a great doctor. He genuinely cares for his patients and is worth any wait it may take to see him. He cares about his patients and sees every appointment as an important one. Kerry PA in the office is wonderful as well.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 26th, 2008

Dr. Brooks

Love him! Very professional!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Douglas Brooks is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Olathe, KS.

  • Dr. Shalaunda Gray

    Dr. Shalaunda Gray

    Family Medicine

    Olathe, KS 0.09 mi

    4.6
    (95)
    14
  • Dr. Dianne McHugh

    Family Medicine

    Olathe, KS 0.59 mi

    5.0
    (3)
  • Dr. Maggie Ngar

    Family Medicine

    Olathe, KS 0.61 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    8