The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Douglas Bullington Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Douglas Bullington?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2015

Dr. B

I have seen Dr. Bullington for 29 years. Good Doctor Good Man.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2012

A True Review

I have been a patient of Dr. Bullington's for several years. I have received only excellent care. Yesterday he worked me in even though his schedule was full. Caring, Compassionate and Competent. Dr. Bullington deserves a 4 in every category.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2012

I feel Dr. Bullington is a great family doc and trust my health care to him. He has always been accurate, helpful, and not to quick to suggest other expensive treatments which are not needed. Top ratings for the Doc!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2011

great Dr.

this Dr. delivered me and was my Dr. tell i was 18 he still would be but he doest take medicaid

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2010

Good Doctor

I have used him for years. I would refer him to anyone!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 4th, 2010

Misdiagnosis

I was misdiagnosed and put on meds for complications didn't have (with nasty side effects). When there wasn't improvement in my condition, because he used assumptions rather than futher testing, I was referred to the ER dept at JMH. Dr Bullington communicates poorly and when he did it was to tell me he didn't have time to stay and listen, he had a meeting. Follow-ups are never indicated or scheduled.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2009

Dr. Bullington has always treated me with professional attention. He listens to what I have to say, asks questions to delve further and has always diagnosed my illnesses accurately even before tests and/or lab results confirm his diagnosis.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2008

his time is too precious

doctor bullington managed to cut me off before I could explain my symptoms or history. he spoke for almost a whole minute and sent me away with some sample packs of rozerem. problem is, rozerem helps you fall asleep and says on the package that it does not treat sleeping lightly or waking in the middle of the night, which were the only symptoms I had informed him of. no follow up was scheduled. no call back from his office after four weeks. I heard good things about this guy, but it seems his time is too valuable$ to listen to a patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Douglas Bullington is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Greenwood, IN.

  • Dr. Matthew Auman

    Family Medicine

    Greenwood, IN 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (1)
    5
  • Dr. David Booth II

    Dr. David Booth II

    Family Medicine

    Greenwood, IN 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (28)
    16
  • Dr. Yousef Mohammadi

    Dr. Yousef Mohammadi

    Family Medicine

    Greenwood, IN 0.01 mi