ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Douglas Allen Is this you?
  • 10
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Douglas Allen?


14 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2015

Great ortho doc

Dr Allen was great, he did my meniscectomy with good results and has consulted me on other knee issues, he's always very attentive and understanding and willing to listen to my questions, he also clearly has my best interest in mind. Now that I need cartilage repair he did not hesitate to refer me to another doctor who specializes more in that area.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2013

Have been seeing Dr. Allen for the last 8 months for a shoulder injury. Through his expert advice, patience and excellence in diagnosis of the problem my surgery was a complete success.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2013

I recently saw Dr. Allen for my knee. He was professional, very nice and answered all my questions. If any of my friends or family members needed to be seen I would recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2012

horrible dr

I must agree with the other female reviewer. I was treated the same way. Will not go back again he threaten me. And did nothing for but except spent 5 mins and when I asked him questions he got angry. Poor poor poor bedside manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 6th, 2012

He is such a jerk!

Doug Allen was a jerk from the second he burst into the room. He had a rehearsed narrative to get through and I had better not interrupt him. He typified the arrogant doctor you hope you don't get - won't allow questions, belittles you (especially if you're a mere female) and is very in love with himself. He really is everything people hate in physicians. I'm sorry I wasted my time and will NEVER see him again.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

December 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2014

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2014

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2013

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Douglas Allen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Albuquerque, NM.

  • Dr. Jose Reyna Jr

    Dr. Jose Reyna Jr

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Albuquerque, NM 0 mi

    4.5
    (38)
    24
  • Dr. Richard White Jr

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Albuquerque, NM 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    39
  • Dr. Edward Atler

    Dr. Edward Atler

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Albuquerque, NM 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    42