ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Douglas Brown Is this you?
  • 8
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Douglas Brown?


17 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2016

I have had several surgeries on my joints. never once did I have a bad experience with him or his staff. I think he is tops.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2016

Very courteous staff. I had a total knee replacement. Surgery went well, but the recuperation process is something I don't want to go through again. I guess I am just not used to being dependent on others (the recovery process.)

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2013

A DAUGHTES STORY

I knew when we went in for our first appt that my dad needed knee replacement! Dr Brown and staff took time to explain everything to him in detail so he would understand all that was going to happen. He did really well and had quick healing time. He was 76 at the time and 9 months later had the other knee done. He was 77 by then. We have been very happy with Dr. Brown with the time he puts in with the patients and taking care of us. Also has an awesome PA. !

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2013

Dr. Brown is an amazing doctor. He is friendly, fairy quick, and an overall great doctor. He has operated twice on me, twice on my mom, once on my brother, and numerous times on my dad. The entire staff, not only in his office but the entire surgery center, is extraordinary. I have absolutely no complaints and nothing but praise for them all!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

December 5th, 2016

1.0 Rating

February 12th, 2016

1.0 Rating

January 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 7th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Douglas Brown is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Monroe, LA.

  • Dr. Fletcher Sutton Jr

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Monroe, LA 0.01 mi

    47
  • Dr. Robert Gavioli

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Monroe, LA 0.02 mi

    36
  • Dr. William Matthews

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Monroe, LA 0.09 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    37