ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Douglas Collins Is this you?
  • 13
  • 3
  • 0
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
46.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Douglas Collins?


22 Ratings with 13 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 25th, 2016

Think twice before using this physician. My husband died as a result of his misdiagnosis.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2015

I love Dr. Collins he saved my life when no one knew what was wrong with me er kept saying i was passing out due to dehydration him and my OB came together and diagnosed me at 5 months pregnant at age 23 with a massive pulmonary embolism. He did everything to save me and my baby. I have 3 more and he diagnosed me with gestational pulmonary embolism bc i only got them when pregnant.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 1st, 2015

Dr. Collins is a very good doctor with years of experience.

If you are looking for a hematologist that has a lot of experience dealing with sickle cell anemia, you aren't likely to find ANY better than Dr. Collins. He is very knowledgeable, compassionate and personable. I highly recommend him as an expert on sickle cell disease. He really cares about his patients, and is a genuinely kind doctor.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2015

Any bad reviews for this man has to be mistake. Doc goes above and beyond for his patients, sometimes you'll see him in the hospital at 1 or 2am in the morning. I admit the wait times are long, but you start to understand when you see the level of care provided. You can't find a better better doctor than Dr. Collins. Has been my doctor for 6+ years.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 11th, 2015

OFFICE STAFF WONT FOLLOW UP

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 13th, 2014

Treatmeant

This doctor does not care about his patients. My daughter was dignosed with cancer last year. He does not monitor his patients and miss reads test results. Delays in treatments (chemo/radition). My daughter is now receiving proper care at another facility. I would not recommend this doctor to anyone. No stars for him.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2014

Great Physician

I have known Dr. Collins for many many years. He is an extemely caring man & considers all of his patients family. Many of whom have been with him since he began practicing! he was very knowledgeable and explained everything to us and answered as many questions that we needed in order to feel comfortable with our family members diagnosis. Dr. Collins has a huge heart, so thankful for him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2013

I TESTIFY: A Sickle CELL Story

THIS MAN IS MY DOC AS WELL AS FAMILY...HE WAS IN THE DELIVERY ROOM WHEN I HAD MY DAUGHTER 15YRS AGO!! WHEN IT GETS DIFFUCULT FOR ME HE TAKES THE REIGNS, NO ???'S ASKED! I LOVE THEM ALL..HIS EMPLOYEE'S ARE A REFLECTION OF THE KIND OF MAN HE IS...SO NO ONE WILL EVER BE ABLE TO SAY A WORD OF NEGATIVITY ABOUT THIS MAN TO ME W/O ME CORRECTING THEM...QUICKLY!! YES..MY REAL NAME UP TOP^^^THX TO ALL OF THEM!

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2012

Licensed Independent Social Worker

With over 40 years of professional experience in healthcare, I have developed a strong appreciation for quality in service. Over the past year, Dr. Collins and his staff have treated my sister,now deceased, demonstrating excellence in delivery of services. The knowledge, professionalism, sensitivity and caring shown to her, was a great source of comfort to the family.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 9th, 2011

Go Somewhere Else

This man sees too many people. He will NEVER remember what is happening with you or your family member by the next visit...even if it's next week. He will NEVER give a prognosis...even when death is iminent. He robs families of preparation, grief, and acceptance. Even 5 days before my pop died, he gave me the same spiel (he didn't realize) that he had given just given us days before. I took pop home, and I let him die the way he wanted to. I luv u pop!!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2011

this is a very good Dr. The staff is very friendly. Out of the three years I've been going to this Dr. I have never had any problems for as the staff but the wait time can get better.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2011

Great Doctor!
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Douglas Collins is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

  • Dr. John Zimmermann

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Atlanta, GA 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (1)
    17
  • Dr. Gerald Goldklang

    Dr. Gerald Goldklang

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Atlanta, GA 0.01 mi

    3.6
    (9)
    43
  • Dr. Lloyd Geddes Jr

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Atlanta, GA 0.01 mi

    1.6
    (40)
    24