Dr. Douglas Decker MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Fort Worth, TX

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.8)

34 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    91%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    3%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 22.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 5th, 2017
This dr has the worst bed side manor ... Do not go he has a proven track record of taking risk that have put both mommy and baby at risk there was a total of Five losses to baby's and mothers due to poor judgment in a 5 month period of time ... He deliboratly told his tech to disregard info on sonograms . I fired him from my care after un ethical practices .... Do not go to this Dr .!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has been my doctor for 27 yr . Delivered my child and has a great bedside manner . He really care about his patience !.Takes his time you . He has a great nurse and office staff . A pleasure to work with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2016
EXCEPTIONAL OBGYN
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with Dr. Decker since I was 18 years of age. He has delivered all three of my girls. It was an excellent experience EVERY time! All of my children will be seeing him as well. I highly recommend his office! :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely brilliant Dr, staff is friendly and knowlegable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Awesome and caring Dr that made me feel that we were important, not just a number.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2010
Hard find
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Decker is honest and caring. He knows how to deliver bad news and let's you know the facts. He stayed with me during a difficult high risk pregnancy and was patient with my fears during the pregnancy. I had a healthy baby boy. I'm so glad he is my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2009
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I too have been going to him for over 20 years he is one of a kind, truly cares, and is compassionate. Dr Decker keeps current on health issues as it relates to women and what affects them through families as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
April 20th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Very caring-great doctor. he is so great tho that you just have to know you are going to have a long wait to see him. Waiting room always packed and he gets behind.

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2008
Awesome Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I have been going to Dr Decker for 20 years. He is awesome he will spend as much time as needed with his patients. He is very caring and shows much concern with his patients. He has also delivered my first grandchild!!

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2008
Wonderful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Decker is a one of a kind doctor. He is caring and goes the extra mile to spend time needed to make sure you are at ease with what ever is going on. He delivered both of my children and the bedside manners during delivery were exceptional. Even my husband was in awe...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Douglas Decker, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Worth, TX.