Dr. Douglas Wong MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine Golden, CO

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 45 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.2)

45 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    78%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2017
Dr. Wong excellent care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wong is highly experienced and presents his findings and diagnosis in a clear and understandable manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Wong is a consummate professional. Stays calm and focused. Good at communicating about medical procedures, expectations and outcomes. Feel very safe in his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would never let anyone but Dr. Wong he is the most caring compassionate surgeon there is!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2017
Great Team
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wong was very professional. Team was great before, during and after surgery. Very good response time to emails.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 6th, 2017
Great dr. I'm doing great and waking again thanks to him
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Up and walking just hours after L2-3 laminectomy. No side effects. All symptoms resolved. Minor discomfort at incision. At 2 weeks, resuming normal activities. Who could ask for anything more?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2017
Well Done
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Dr. Wong to everyone10

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely amazing Provider. I left another Insurance company of 38 years to have Dr Wong!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
December 31st, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wong was very personable and friendly. He answered all my questions and did not rush the appointment. My surgery went perfectly and I felt very well cared for. I would highly recommend Dr. Wong!Dr. Wong was very personable and friendly. He answered all my questions and did not rush the appointment. My surgery went perfectly and I felt very well cared for. I would highly recommend Dr. Wong!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best part about working with Dr. Wong is his level of expertise. He understood my restrictions and lifestyle and suggested therapies / surgery that was right for me. The scheduling of appointments and procedures was quick and I felt that he was truly concerned about getting me back on my feet and restoring my active lifestyle.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been in pain for a long time and Dr. Wong operated on my neck Jan 2011 and then lower back Novembe 2011. It has been a slow process (I'm impatient) but the original pain that I had is gone. He did a fabulous job and I could not be happier with the outcome.

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wong has done 2 separate operations on my back and neck and the outcome has been way more that I ever expected. He and his staff are all above and beyond any other that I have ever experienced. I would recommend him and his staff in a heartbeat!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Douglas Wong, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Golden, CO.