Dr. Douglas Constant MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Lakewood Ranch, FL

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.6)

41 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 13.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2017
The Best Ever!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He enters the room with a smiling face and you know you are in safe hands. He listens to you, never rushed. He establishes a plan and helps you understand exactly what it will happen. He thinks outside the box. He has a very kind heart and is so compassionate. I really trust him. No I am not related ::)) He controls my pain. Obviously I highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2017
Get Relief
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been suffering with sciatic nerve pain and low back pain for years. Dr. Constant diagnosed my problem and immediately started treating me. I have gotten relief from the nagging pain and now I'm able to get through the day and accomplish the things I need to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2016
Happy Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr Constant. Took my 85 year old mother to see him after 3 doctors said there was nothing they could do for her. He was so great with her and we all completely understood what he thought he could do for her...and her pain is much relieved. I just wanted her to be relatively pain free in her final years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2016
The Finest Pain Management Physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so pleased that Dr. Douglas Constant is my physician. He not only is attentive and responsive to my pain and it's management but more importantly, Dr. Constant listens to my concerns. Only then does he discuss and map out potential treatment plans and procedures which are fully explained and understandable. His pain management plans always consider my needs and my comfort first with forthright honesty and the utmost integrity. I trust Dr. Constant with all aspects of the care he suggests and provides. He is a skilled, knowledgeable, proficient, well trained and safe physician. I am most fortunate to be cared for by the most competent, caring and exemplary physician. Thank you, Dr. Douglas Constant !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always armed with a smile and words of encouragement. He listens and finds a solution. If he doesn't know the answer, or can treat the problem, he is connected with a world class network to help solve my problems. He's simply the best! THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent and knowledgable physician. Superb bedside manner and extremely caring and compassionate. I had back surgery and still was having considerable pain. We discussed spinal cord stimulation as a potential therapy and my life is immensely better and improved as a result of his expertise! THANK YOU!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Constant is one of the most caring and compassionate physicians I have ever met. He has helped me immensely with my back pain by fixing my broken back. I had a vertebral compression fracture and he performed a kyphoplasty on me and my life is SO MUCH BETTER!

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After 5 incorrect diagnosis he was spot on finding what was wrong
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 29th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Constant is exceptionally personal and knowledgable. He cares about his patients and has made my life better by having him as my doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2015
A Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Constant is an exemplary pain management doctor. He takes the time needed to understand a patient's problem in order to find a real therapeutic solution. He has been able to significantly lessen the chronic migraine, neck and shoulder pain that I had been experiencing for the last 9 years. This has considerably reduced my need to take medicines for the the pain, and has really improved my mobility and functionality. I feel as if I have my life back and can do the things that I enjoy without being so debilitated from the chronic head and neck pain. I highly recommend Dr. Constant to anyone suffering from chronic pain and is trying to find a compassionate and gifted doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Constant is one of the most personable and knowledgable physicians I have ever met. He is committed to helping me and improving my life. He is extremely compassionate and takes his time with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Constant is a very caring and compassionate physician who knows how to explain what is wrong with a patient and conveys this in a clear and understandable fashion. He has an excellent bedside manner and has changed my life for the better! Would highly recommend!.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Douglas Constant, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lakewood Ranch, FL.