Dr. Douglas Cunningham DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Phoenix, AZ

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (+ 0.2)

40 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    28%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2017
One of the best Doctor's in Phoenix...
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Cunningham is very professional and supportive. He is very passionate about his commitment to delivering exceptional patient care. He has superior leadership skills. Pubalo Family Medicine has a great administrative team and medical staff. He is very involved in the community and is president of the medical board. I was quite impressed with that. I'm a very diverse individual and everyone here does a magnificent job. Thank you for a fantastic visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2017
One of the best leader's in the medical field...
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The medical organization has many admirable physicans such as Dr.Douglas Cunningham and his extensive trained team of medical professionals. Dr.Douglas Cunningham has several years of medical experience and always demonstrates leadership skills. They have continuously offered best in class medical care at a money saving rate. Their administration team is very talented and are a pleasure to work with. Pubalo Family Physicians is quite efficient and goes above and beyond. They continuously demonstrate their promise to improve the health of the patient. Thank you for a fantastic visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2017
One of the best...in the community
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In the community where we live and work there are many choices for doctors. Recently I transfered over to Publo Family Physicians. Dr Cunningham is very passionate about his commitment to delivering exceptional healthcare. He demonstrates superior leadership skills. He is quite involved with the community. He is a member of the medical board and participates in many local events. Being a individual that also contributes to the homeless community and volunteers at a local organization, this establishment. Publo Family Physicians and their staff have a wonderful sense of humor. They are very affordable and Dr.Cunningham is very professional and supportive of diverse patients like myself. Thank you for a great visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 29th, 2016
Bad Choice
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They want you to see them every 3 months, healthy or not ? Sounds like a staff of Doctor"s,who just want you to help keep their pockets lined !!!!! I had a sever testicular infection, went to hospital, got the proper antibiotics, and a few day's pain medication. Swelling started to subside, but still very painful. Called My Doctor, for three day's more pain medicine. They said they couldn't me help,because they haven't seen me in over three mouths. They said I had to make an appointment, which was two weeks later, earliest time they could see me. Does this sound like a Doctor, you would like to have ?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
The front office is a disorganized mess. The staff is rude and very indifferent to patient's needs. If you can go elsewhere....do so!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2015
Best Family Practice is Pueblo FHC in Central Phoenix
Wait time
20 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I visited on trial, for regular FP was booked solid. I began to observe and found out quickly what goes on here. Great and fast moving medical care and I liked what I saw. My visit went well and I actually saw Dr Donald Cunningham that visit and I loved him, old school just like me. I changed my FP doctor immediately for the care I witness, the ability to do Labs in house, and just over all efficency. You get to know if this works for you very quickly and I've been going to the facility 10 yrs now and have had my chance to be with many of the DRs, the PA and the MA's , the Lab and some Special Testing Medical staff, what a great place this is. Cabs come and go, parking places become available quickly. I 've gone there on a lunch hour and still had time to get a sandwich at Subway. Now all visits are like that, but even one is a new experience. I want the Cunningham Drs and all their staff to know my family relies on them every month and some of us would not be here without them. I love the entire place. I love seeing the new faces who are chosen to come and do their learning too, so gentle and caring, good place to get your training, so you can expect success. I want to come here for my entire life. Thanks to them, there is one.

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been w/ Dr. Doug now for 15 years. Recently I became drug resistant, Dr. Cunningham quickly corrected my drugs and now the numbers have begun to rise and hopefully will soon even out. Dr. Doug cares for his patients, and it shows!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2015
Great experience very thourough
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient w/ Dr. Doug for 15 years--he's the Best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend dr Cunningham.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr. Cunningham and the whole staff. I miss them I moved back to Minnesota. I highly recommend this doctors office
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2013
Horrible Experience!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I agree with other reviews calling this doctor a moron. There is something so wrong with this doctor, but I can't put my finger on it. It didn't appear that he was listening to me. He barely said a word to me. He does not make eye contact at all. His staff is rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Douglas Cunningham, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.