Dr. Douglas Cutter MD Patient Reviews

  • Sports Medicine North Chesterfield, VA

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 9.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2017
Best experience ever at a doctor visit
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It was easy getting an appointment. Dr. Cutter did a thorough exam, listened, took X-rays and provided an easy to understand diagnosis and treatment plan. I was still out within an hour.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2016
Great Office Staff and Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can say enough positive comments about my experience with Dr. Cutter. I was able to get in to see him the day after I called due to a cancellation. He ordered an MRI which I got the next day, a Friday. Follow up was on Monday where he found I had a torn meniscus. Dr. Cutter explained the MRI in terms I could understand and had a plastic knee joint sample to help explain visually and tactically what had happened. This was my first experience with a knee injury and I was getting an education very quickly. He called an ortho surgeon, Dr. Nedeff who has offices across the hall and walked me into his office as a walk in patient and I was able to consult with Dr. Nedeff that day about the options for treatment. I am impressed with the care and thoroughness displayed by Dr. Cutter. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2016
Great Diagnostician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Cutter on 3 occasions over a 2 year period. Each time I have found him to be very thorough in his assessment of my situation. Dr. Cutter gave me his full attention and was never rushed. He explained fully his diagnosis and treatment plan. Dr. Cutter's diagnoses have been right on in all three instances. His staff was friendly and professional. Not sure that follow up for my specific situation was necessary unless their were concerns resulting from physical therapy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I received excellent quality service and care from Dr Cutter and his staff including the awesome physical therapists. The facility is top notch and the environment is comfortable and supportive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Thank you so much for the comments, which will be passed on to Dr. Cutter and the staff.


5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exactly as the person who referred him and the practice is. Answered every question I had. Can't say enough positive about the doctor and his staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Thank you so much for the comments, which will be passed on to Dr. Cutter and the staff.


5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2016
PLEASED!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
My husband saw Dr. Cutter years ago and told me how good he was... I went to see Dr. Cutter for my feet and he spent time and showed me on the x-ray what the problem is and I followed his recommendations. I am pleased to say the pain is finally going away. I highly recommend Dr. Cutter.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cutter was very thorough and courteous. I feel as though my son is in excellent hands!

3.0 of 5
February 12th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cutter and his staff are great! We have had to visit them with a variety of different injuries over the last 10 years and have always gotten excellent care.

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My (70 year old male) first visit to Dr. Cutter to diagnose and treat severe chest sprains and rib separation suffered in a fall. I was thoroughly impressed with the staff and the efficiency of their practice. Everyone was pleasant and thoughtful and prepared to do their part to get my history and symptoms. Dr. Cutter saw me and listened first, examined me second, reviewed x-rays and CT scans and then offered his opinion and what I need to do to heal and get better. He didn't rush, he answered all of my questions and explained everything. He made feel that he knew what he as doing and cared about my problem. He's is the 4th doctor I saw and I was finally satisfied that I was now in the care of someone who could solve my problem. As in everything in life there are those who are not good at what they do, those who are o.k. and those who are really good and competent. Dr. Cutter is, in my opinion, the very best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Cutter has been very responsive towards treating my physical ailments. He is a good listener; offers great explanations of what is going on; and has a great sense of humor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2015
First Rate Sports Med Physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cutter is the best Sports Med doc in the area. I have been evaluated and treated my him on several occasions over the years for various sports injuries. Each time he has correctly diagnosed the issue the first time, and his treatment modalities always resolved the issues effectively and efficiently. He is highly knowledgeable about sports injuries and treatments, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Douglas Cutter, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near North Chesterfield, VA.