inactive

Doug Middleton Dahl MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify the address for this professional. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their address. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

4.6
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-1.0)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 24.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2015
You are in good hands with Dr. Dahl and his team
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
From the 3 doctor session right through the operation and the follow-up he was THE RIGHT MAN to remove my prostate. From the start he gave me hope that urinary incontinence and erectile dysfunction were not necessarily a "given" with surgery. I needed that when trying to make the surgery vs radiation decision.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel very fortunate to have Dr. Dahl as my uroligist. Dr. Dahl is a great listener, and puts you at ease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2015
Nephrectomy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been meaning to write a review for some time now, as I had surgery with Dr. Dahl over 2 years ago. I had a condition called UPJ that effected the connection between my bladder and kidney. It was an emergency state. I had to have a stent put in and a week later my kidney completely removed. Dr. Dahl and his office couldn't be more helpful and courteous. I trusted him and he really explained everything to me. He answered any questions. I never had a long wait time. He and his staff constantly followed up and checked on me. If there was a problem, he was able to see me at his office right away. My scars are minimal. I am so thankful. I would recommend Dr. Dahl to family, friends, or anyone for that matter, as I wish more doctors were like him. Very professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 16th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Dahl is not the compassionate caregiver that many think he is...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband was diagnosed with prostate cancer at age 61 with a PSA of 18 after having a PSA less than a year prior <1. Everything happened so fast and we went from biopsy to scans to surgery in less than 3 weeks. The intake nurse at the Yawkey cancer center was wonderful and made us feel at ease from the beginning. Lisa, Dr. Dahl's office scheduler could'nt be more empathetic and efficient. We are still waiting results but couldn't be happier with all the medical team in the practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2011
Fan of Physician, but Disappointed With His Staff
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waited three weeks to find out my surgery & appointment dates. Had a successful partial nephrectomy, but had seen him once post operatively (waited over an hour for him due to staff meeting). My six month follow appointment was cancelled at 8:00am on the appointment day (secretary called from her house since she forgot to call the prior to tell me since my results were fine no need for appointment). Should follow up in another six months & will have some tests scheduled. Still no follow up appointments or tests scheduled & no call backs from his secretary in the past two months in regards to these inquiries. No patient should be treated like this!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was diagnosed with prostate cancer and Dr. Dahl was recommended as a surgeon. He was very thorough and laid out all the options. He listened to my concerns and assured me he understood my issues. Being diagnosed at 42 was very unnerving but having Dr. Dahl as my surgeon helped ease my worries. The surgery was successful and I am indebted to Dr. Dahl. No issues from surgery and fully healed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2009
Excellant and Thorough Surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After extensive review, I selected Dr. Dahl to perform my Prostate surgery a few years ago. He proved to be an excellant and caring surgeon, thoroughly explaining all parts of the procedure, and doing an excellant job
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Dahl is truly a miracle worker, his nerve sparing surgery removed my husbands cancer and preserved our sex life, a win win...
Was this review helpful? Yes No