Dr. Douglas Dedelow DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.8
  • 47 patient ratings
  • 10 reviews

Last 12 months:

no change

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    87%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 28.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Takes time to get in but he's professional, polite, understanding. I'd recommend ANY one to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2016
DR DEDELOW
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2015
A doctor who listens?
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
From the moment I walked into the office I felt comfortable, the staff was so nice. I needed a surgeon for a delicate matter and Dr D was highly recommended. I love him and am so glad I trusted him with my care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2013
He is amazing!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I owe this man more than I can possibly express in this short review. I went into preterm labor with my son at 24 weeks. My cervix was open and he had to do an emergency cerclage. I was on bedrest the remainder of my pregnancy and delivered a beautiful 6lb 35 week baby boy. It was one of the scariest times of my life and I was so lucky to have such an amazing, warm, kind, and very skilled doctor by my side. I refer everyone I know to Dr Dedelow, and he handled my 2nd pregnancy with the same result. He is nice and funny and smart, and his staff is wonderful too!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
From the minute I walked in the door, I felt like I was a person not a number. The staff is very caring and put me at ease. Dr. Dedelow was a good listener and made sure I understood everything. He is very knowledgeable and very professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Takes forever to get an appt and almost that long to be seen once you get there. But as the others have said, he's the nicest doctor I have ever come across as well as being very knowledgeable. I will continue to go to him despite the long waits.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2011
The BEST Dr. I have come across!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Okay, I know you usually wait a little while to see him. But - it is definitely worth the wait! When it's your turn with him, he devotes all his energy, attention and time to you. I would gladly wait for this kind of care. He helped me through a difficult miscarriage and cancelled his patients to do emergency surgery to save my life. When he delivered our 2 yr. old, he accomadated our wishes. Excellent bedside manner!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2011
Great doctor, but long wait!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I made an appointment off of a recommendation and was very pleased with the professionalism of the staff and the doctor, but was very disappointment with the hour that I had to wait to be seen. I am sure they have a reasons for calling women before me that came in after I arrived, but it would have been nice to have been told.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2010
THE BEST!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr Dedelow for 10 years. He has delivered both my children and recently saved my life. Because of his attention to detail during his exams, he found a tumor in my breast that turned out to be breast cancer. A tumor that I did not fine myself. I will refer him till the end of time! THE BEST Dr I know!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2008
Dr. Douglass Dedelow........WoW!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Hands down one of the best doctors I have ever seen.Super nice.Great personality.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Douglas Dedelow, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hobart, IN.

Doctor

Dr. Travis Haldeman

21 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Srbislav Brasovan

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Deborah Mccullough

41 years experience

3.2 of 5