The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Douglas Dedo Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.8
  • 15
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Douglas Dedo?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Made my adult tonsillectomy no big deal

Posted on January 2nd, 2017

Great doctor, talks with you about anything you need information on. Never rushed. Did not want to do the surgery if it could be avoided, due to expected pain of recovery for adult tonsillectomy - but it was unavoidable. Thanks to Dr. Dedo, my recovery was minimal and not nearly as painful as some internet horror stories I read! Sort of like a bad sore throat, really. Can not recommend him highly enough. Very professional, experienced, kind and available for his patients. A+ doctor!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thank god for this man, this Doctor.

Posted on August 10th, 2016

He saved my son who had been miss diagnosed by other doctors. Dr. Dedo recognized his ear problems at 2 years of age when his pediatrician diagnosed him as behaviorally disturbed!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 18th, 2015

Stay away from this DR. Worst experience of my life. He did an outpatient sinus surgery on me and I ended up hemmoraging and he had to rush me into the surgery room again for emergency surgery to try to stop the bleeding. Ended up with a MRSA infection and had to have five more surgeries with another world renowned dr in Miami to fix his mistake. It took this Dr. five surgeries to fix!! No local Drs would see me as they were afraid and unable to fix me as I was such a mess!! Dr. Dedo focuses on his cosmetic business since that is where all the money is nowadays! If you need a sinus surgery ask yourself if u really want a Dr. Who focuses on Botox to fix your sinuses or do you want strictly an ENT that specializes in sinus surgery only. Please do yourself a favor and stay away! Run!!! I almost died because of him at a very young age and I spent literally two years of my life sick and trying to get back to normal after his botched mess he made of me!!!! Worst experience ever and at a young age I really learned health is the most important thing!

Easy Appointment
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best ENT around!

Posted on March 13th, 2015

Competent, compassionate experienced professional. Takes his time to explain, and resolved my problem. Excellent doctor!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Editor

Posted on December 19th, 2013

Very professional - An excellent Plastic Surgeon. Very happy with my results.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 18th, 2012

Dr Dedo is fantastic!He really take his time with his patient , listen , is sympathetic and knowledgeable.I feel comfortable talking with him and i know he cares.He make me feel like person not like number .I highly recommend him. Very friendly staff also.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 5th, 2010

THE BEST

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 5th, 2010

Dr. Dedo and his staff is very caring. I had my face and neck done (lift) it is just wonderful - no pain - no scars - recovery time befor I went out in public was 1 week. Dr. Dedo is the best.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 28th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 1st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 6th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Douglas Dedo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Palm Beach Gardens, FL.