Dr. Douglas Degler MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine East Stroudsburg, PA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.6)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 14.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Can't say enough good things. Knowledgeable and kind. Great doc!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2016
Perfect!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot say enough to express my gratitude for the great care I receive from Dr. Deglar and Nicole Craven, Nurse Practitioner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2016
Best Explainer!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Degler has been a thorough and attentive doctor since I began to see him last year. It is remarkable that he spends so much time explaining a diagnosis, answering questions, and creating a plan to move forward. I feel respected and know that he is looking out for my best health. A phenomenal doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2014
Doctor Degler treats you like family !!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Degler went above and beyond when my husband was sick for over a year. He even called my house personally on a Sunday to see how he was doing ! He is compassionate, and always willing to listen. Spends a lot of time trying to help with what ever the problem is, we never felt rushed! I would highly recommend Doctor Degler to anyone looking for a Doctor they can rely on and trust !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 17th, 2014
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Degler is very kind and he cares for the patients. The only disappointment is the scheduling staff that are very unfriendly and kind of rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 14th, 2014
Disappointed
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very disappointed. He is tactless and very judgmental and has shown no respect towards me. Doesn't want to hear what you have to say & proceeded without documented background. Further instructions best described as Hurry Up and Wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 12th, 2013
Disappointment at its best
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very disappointed with this so-called physician. His staff has always been unfriendly ... wonder why ... if your boss is nice, you are nice. He is also very judgmental and has shown no respect towards us.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Degler jokes with patients and by doing so decreases their anxiety.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Douglas Degler, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near East Stroudsburg, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Harneet Sethi

26 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Spence

40 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Vidya Ponnathpur

25 years experience

4.4 of 5