The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Douglas Degler Is this you?

Filter Reviews

35 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.2
  • 24
  • 1
  • 4
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Douglas Degler?

Showing 12 of 35 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on December 30th, 2016

Can't say enough good things. Knowledgeable and kind. Great doc!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Perfect!!!

Posted on August 3rd, 2016

I cannot say enough to express my gratitude for the great care I receive from Dr. Deglar and Nicole Craven, Nurse Practitioner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Explainer!

Posted on January 26th, 2016

Dr. Degler has been a thorough and attentive doctor since I began to see him last year. It is remarkable that he spends so much time explaining a diagnosis, answering questions, and creating a plan to move forward. I feel respected and know that he is looking out for my best health. A phenomenal doctor!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doctor Degler treats you like family !!

Posted on April 30th, 2014

Doctor Degler went above and beyond when my husband was sick for over a year. He even called my house personally on a Sunday to see how he was doing ! He is compassionate, and always willing to listen. Spends a lot of time trying to help with what ever the problem is, we never felt rushed! I would highly recommend Doctor Degler to anyone looking for a Doctor they can rely on and trust !

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 17th, 2014

Dr. Degler is very kind and he cares for the patients. The only disappointment is the scheduling staff that are very unfriendly and kind of rude.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disappointed

Posted on January 15th, 2014

Very disappointed. He is tactless and very judgmental and has shown no respect towards me. Doesn't want to hear what you have to say & proceeded without documented background. Further instructions best described as Hurry Up and Wait.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disappointment at its best

Posted on December 12th, 2013

Very disappointed with this so-called physician. His staff has always been unfriendly ... wonder why ... if your boss is nice, you are nice. He is also very judgmental and has shown no respect towards us.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellence

Posted on March 13th, 2013

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown

very thorough, A Doctor that truly cares for his patient!!

Posted on September 4th, 2012

Wait time
4 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 21st, 2010

Dr. Degler jokes with patients and by doing so decreases their anxiety.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 30th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Douglas Degler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near East Stroudsburg, PA.