ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Douglas Degler Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Douglas Degler?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Douglas Degler?

Ratings and Reviews

35 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
14.3 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 35 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2016

Can't say enough good things. Knowledgeable and kind. Great doc!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2016

Perfect!!!

I cannot say enough to express my gratitude for the great care I receive from Dr. Deglar and Nicole Craven, Nurse Practitioner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

Best Explainer!

Dr. Degler has been a thorough and attentive doctor since I began to see him last year. It is remarkable that he spends so much time explaining a diagnosis, answering questions, and creating a plan to move forward. I feel respected and know that he is looking out for my best health. A phenomenal doctor!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2014

Doctor Degler treats you like family !!

Doctor Degler went above and beyond when my husband was sick for over a year. He even called my house personally on a Sunday to see how he was doing ! He is compassionate, and always willing to listen. Spends a lot of time trying to help with what ever the problem is, we never felt rushed! I would highly recommend Doctor Degler to anyone looking for a Doctor they can rely on and trust !

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 17th, 2014

Dr. Degler is very kind and he cares for the patients. The only disappointment is the scheduling staff that are very unfriendly and kind of rude.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 15th, 2014

Disappointed

Very disappointed. He is tactless and very judgmental and has shown no respect towards me. Doesn't want to hear what you have to say & proceeded without documented background. Further instructions best described as Hurry Up and Wait.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 12th, 2013

Disappointment at its best

Very disappointed with this so-called physician. His staff has always been unfriendly ... wonder why ... if your boss is nice, you are nice. He is also very judgmental and has shown no respect towards us.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2013

Excellence
Wait time
5 minutes

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2012

very thorough, A Doctor that truly cares for his patient!!
Wait time
4 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2010

Dr. Degler jokes with patients and by doing so decreases their anxiety.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Douglas Degler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near East Stroudsburg, PA.

  • Dr. Steven Stevens

    Dr. Steven Stevens

    Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology, Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    East Stroudsburg, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Renu Lamba

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology, Hematology and Oncology

    East Stroudsburg, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    29
  • Dr. Harneet Sethi

    Dr. Harneet Sethi

    Internal Medicine

    East Stroudsburg, PA 0 mi

    4.9
    (8)
    26