Dr. Douglas Dobecki MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 13 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.4)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Wait Time 22.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2017
IF YOU WANT THE BEST...
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is a specialist physician that is also a human being. What I mean by this is that he understands and shows true compassion for what his consults are dealing with and going through and with a number of treatment modalities will work with you to find the best, ensure you are educated on all aspects of said modalities, and be there when questions and/or concerns arise!!! He and his staff are professional, courteous and kind. They are always available and ready to HELP AND PROMOTE PROGRESS VIA PROCESS. I recommend him amended his office arendndnd staff to anyone in need.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 26th, 2016
A Bit of Work
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Dobecki was plenty skilled at giving steroid injections and was very cordial. I had problems though with finding out cash payment costs, what seemed like an eternity getting injection authorizations, and making appts that would match up nicely with seeing my Physical Therapist the next day. The rep *Nicole?) should have given me a list if injection appt date possibilities up front rather than waiting for me to try two back and forth rounds between her and my Physical Therapist office. Maybe I'm too easily annoyed, i don't know...it would be nice to not have to work so hard for an appt.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 24th, 2015
Mr.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dobecki, is very well versed in his business I felt very comfortable with him as my Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 24th, 2014
Receptionist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Your office staff is extremely rude and for that I would not come too my appointment nor would I ever refer anyone too your office
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2014
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am shocked to read some of these reviews! Dr. Dobecki has alwAys been kind and virtuous to me. He takes the time to talk to me at appointments, and make sure I am satisfied with the meds I was on & if the dosage is correct. I also adore is nurse Michelle! She is the best! I would certainly recommend this practice to anyone needing a pain management Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2012
Great first time visit
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent personality and listening skills. I was a new patient and able to get in right away; very rare when you see a specialist. Because I got in so quickly, the initial paperwork had to be filled out in the office and my appointment time was extended. I have to wait for my authorization for my procedure from the insurance, but I am looking forward to working w/ Dr. Dobecki, and can give a further review of my outcomes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2012
Juanita Sue Porter
Wait time
20 minutes
Dr. Dobecki, so sorry to hear you are no longer at the Mission Valley office, it makes it difficult making changes. I hope I can continue with you in the 92121 office, please advise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2012
Very Pleased
Wait time
10 minutes
I have been a patient of Dr. Dobecki's since 2008. He is personable, knowledgeable in his field of expertise and is genuinely interested in my well being. I would highly recommend him to a friend or family member. He has given me several epidurals over the years and he is always personable, professional and caring when I see him. I am thrilled to have him as my Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2012
Very Happy with Dr. Dobecki
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I would highly recommend Dr. Dobecki to a family member or friend in need of assistance in his area of expertise. He is personable, well versed with ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 21st, 2011
review of this Dr. and his staff
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When i first met Dobecki, he seemed so nice, and sympathetic. that soon changed. I have been a patient of his for 1yr. Only seen him in his office 2 times. only 4 tmes for an injection. where he doesnt even say hi to you, unless you speak to him first. he even asked me where do i want the shot at, even though i am seen by his PA, every month for a follow-up and refills. The staff tried to deny me an appt i showed up for, 1 lady even argued with me, turned out she confused me with someone else, and waived my 12 dollar co-pay, and a free starbucks gift card. they even called me up 1 day and said that ii missed an appt. not true. twice i went into that office, and they were inthe middle of arguing with a patient over a bill. I wouldnt recommend this Dr, and this practice for anything in the world. he doesnt care, by the way they tried to charge my insurance extra for services not done, such as lab work, which they have never done. crooked, worse doctor i have seen. if you r a patient be careful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 20th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HE SEES YOU AND HE SEES $$$ SIGNS.NO EXPERIENCE, VERY NICE AT THE OFFICE, UNTIL YOU ARE SET FOR A PROCEDURE AT THE HOSPITAL, THEN HE WONT EVEN SAY HELLO TO YOU.HE NEEDS TO GROW UP.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2009
The Best Doctor I Have Had in a Really Long Time!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Wonderful listener; full of ideas and options for you to choose from, and he gives his expertise as to the pros and cons of both. Although ultimately the final decision is yours to make, he will fully support that decision and work with you from them. Highly recommended. I am still an active patient, and in the last 4 months we have already solved several problems, and I am confident that in the next two to three months I will be fully recovered and well on my way to being normal again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Douglas Dobecki, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Kevin Smith

31 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Keith Kortman

35 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alyssa Brzenski

10 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor